We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for watching sports and good selection of beer”
Review of No.1 Sportsbar

No.1 Sportsbar
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Arendal
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
Description: No.1 Sportsbar is located at Langbryggen 3 in the heart of Arendal. We show all kinds of sport events on multiple screens, and serve traditional "sports bar" food like Hamburgers, Pizza, Sandwiches etc.
Restaurant details
Description: No.1 Sportsbar is located at Langbryggen 3 in the heart of Arendal. We show all kinds of sport events on multiple screens, and serve traditional "sports bar" food like Hamburgers, Pizza, Sandwiches etc.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The Place to watch football and playing shuffleboard. Good selection of beer and if hungry they have burgers and bar snacks.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank TheTraveller107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Went there for a burger and a fotball match. Friendly staff, and nice selection of local beers. But the burger was quite dissapointing. Dry meat and a lot of boring sauce. The french fries was not nice.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Øyvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We had a great time in the sun enjoying couple of beers. A very cosy plase as long as you can sit outside.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank OptiCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Best french fries i have tasted in my entire life. The burgers taste exceptionally good for being located in a small town. The environment gives pub/sportsbar vibes, and overall feels cozy. The staff is very polite and nice, the furnitures and decorations look great. Definitely worth paying a visit.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Linn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We went to the sportsbar last month. Even though I am not as sports addicted as my friends are I really enjoyed the time there because the burgers were amazing! As I am not from Norway the prices were a bit high, but the price was worth it!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sophie-Marie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.1 Sportsbar also viewed

 
Arendal, Aust-Agder
 

Been to No.1 Sportsbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing