We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice atmosphere ”

Kitchen & Table Arendal
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Arendal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kitchen & Table By Marcus Samuelsson. Manhattan flavors meets Arendal! Vår restaurant på bryggekanten skal gi deg en uformell og inspirerende middag. Om det er middag med vennegjengen, date med kjæresten eller forretningsmiddag skal kvaliteten og stemningen være der for deg!
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Good food, nice atmosphere. Perfectly cooked fillet steak with onions and fries. Good looking hamburgers. Nice location by the sea.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank N8626DClucag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2017

It's a nice place, with a nice view on the water. The waiters are nice, the menu is not so big but interesting. Nice atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cla2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor andre K, F&B manager at Kitchen & Table Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Claudio!

and thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Kitchen and Table doesn't have the biggest menu, but they quickly recommended their two best main courses. (Steak and cod) I went for the steak (medium rare) which was magical! For starters I went for the tartar which was fine. The dessert was also epic, I went for the chocolate cake with white chocolate chips with lingonberry sorbet. The beer menu was thin, mainly major brands and nothing too exciting or cool.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank obdsaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margrethe S, Director of Sales at Kitchen & Table Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for visiting Kitchen & Table, and for your review. We have just changed the menu and hope you will visit us again to try the new selections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The location is great, jus next door to the sea. Unfortunately the food is below average. I have never understood that the Tyholmen hotel does not make a priority of serving high quality meals. We were so disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda031CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor andre K, Food & Beverage Manager at Kitchen & Table Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Amanda!

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, We truly value the opinions of out customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with great food experiences in an personal and informal atmosphere, where both service and knowledge shows true quality, has always been our main mission.

I hope you will take the time to send me an email at tor.andre.krogstad(at)choice.no, so i will get a chance to speak to you directly, and an opportunity to convince you to pay us a new visit in the future.

All the best
Tor Andre Krogstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Exciting meny, good taste and good service. Friendly service, no problem to split the bill for a bottle of wine.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Unni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margrethe S, Director of Sales at Kitchen & Table Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Unni,

Thank you for visiting, and for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen & Table Arendal also viewed

 
Arendal, Aust-Agder
 

Been to Kitchen & Table Arendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing