We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe, average food”
Review of Pigene Pa Torvet

Pigene Pa Torvet
Ranked #36 of 67 Restaurants in Arendal
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Pigene Pa Torvet is a small cafe in the city centre of Arendal. Our visit was an "accident" as we were looking for another cafe but mixed it up with Pigene Pa Torvet. We decided to give it a try anyway since they had a free table and it was easy to place our stroller (which is not always the case). The counter and shop area was really nice and trendy looking, and I liked the sitting group by the windows. The rest of the cafe interior was quite plain. We had sandwiches and a raisin bun for my daughter. The bun was soft and sweet, seemed homemade! The sandwiches were okay, the bread was very good, but there was something missing - a bit undefined and bland flavour. Coffee was good and prices average. An okay place to stop by for a bite or coffee!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017

The coffe is ok, but the sandwiches they serve are expensive and bland. For that price i would expect more out of a sandwich. The staff is however very friendly, and they do sell REALLY good bread which you can take home. I recommend going here for the bread and maybe a cup of coffee.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ForcHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

It is a busy little cafe but the noise/din is awful and the food choices are limited. Not family or kid friendly. Only hope the service has gotten better.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigene Pa Torvet also viewed

 
Arendal, Aust-Agder
 

Been to Pigene Pa Torvet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing