We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
0
4
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
6
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Basic motel/hotel by the E6-highway, a five minutes drive from the Rygge-Moss airport and Moss city. Rooms are quite ok, with comfy beds. Bathroom slightly worn. Decent and healthy breakfast. A smiling and very humourous clerk at arrival late in the evening, and generally good service overall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I would definitely stay here again. Such a great experience for our first trip to Norway.
It was a very simply decorated, clean, small room, with good service.
Not fancy, but we felt safe and enjoyed the comfortable beds each night.
The breakfast service started at 5:00 each morning and lasted until 11:00 am. We enjoyed seeing our friend, Richard, each morning with his smiling face . He always knew how we liked our coffee!
This hotel was a perfect distance from my cousins' house, who lives in Moss.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saraknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stayed here overnight on my way to Moss Lufthavn Rygge for an early flight next morning. Beforehand I had an approximatefeeling the whereabouts of its location I decided to arrive late (appr. 8 pm) - just having a relaxing dinner and a short walk before an early night.

The "hotel" hardly bears any resemblance to being a hotel. No restaurant (the adjacent Marchè restaurant was closed for the night), no smoking rooms available and a very basic standard - not complying with the price asked.

On the plus side: The receptionist made me a hot hamburger sandwich from the restaurant and provided drink to go with it, and the night portier arranged a nice breakfast at 4 am the next morning. He also arranged an airport service to pick me up for shuttle to the airport at 5 am. This kind of service was just excellent.

If you should be hungry and find the "Marchè" closed, there is an option for hot dogs etc. at the next door gas station until late.

The surroundings do not invite to much being a large parking lot, a gas station and the heavyly trafficked main E6 road between Oslo and Sweden.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greek-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Be om rom i første etasje mot baksiden. Stille og rolig.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews