We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry meat, hair in my Adana ”

Middelhavets Kjokken
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Moss
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

This was a major letdown, we had two meat dishes and both were disappointing. Rude staff as well, and we got hairs in our meat.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TerMelMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Mediterranean dishes and a reasonable price.
The best recommendation is that everyone order something different and share! It’s all good!
Sad thing is it’s closed on Monday’s.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mammasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

It's a great place to take the family for dinner. There is a lot to choose from and the food is good. Price is right.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Weronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I had the mixed grill plate with the three kinds of meat. It was delicious! Very satisfying. I would go back again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Situated right on the Jeløya side of the canal between Jeløya and Moss city. They serve different turkish dishes, mainy grilled meat but also other traditional dishes like köfte.

Service was fast even though I entered at the same time as a large family. Based on the clientele it seemed that the food was authentic.

I had the mixed grill that tasted really nice. Juicy meat with nice flavours, with rice salad and tzatziki.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank anderse341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middelhavets Kjokken also viewed

Moss, Moss Municipality
Moss, Moss Municipality
 
Moss, Moss Municipality
Moss, Moss Municipality
 
Moss, Moss Municipality
Moss, Moss Municipality
 

Been to Middelhavets Kjokken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing