We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and nice looking restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sudoest Asian Crossover

Sudoest Asian Crossover
Ranked #101 of 1,405 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $30 - $71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to SudOest Asian Crossover Sudoest Asian Crossover welcomes you to a evening of delight. Our dedicated waiters and chefs ensures a travel in European and Asian culinary culture crossed with each other. All the way through our Signature cocktails to the Asian crossover dishes we will ensure a pleasant evening. Our guests who like staying up late are welcome to Sudoest Cocktails & Street food, our club concept. Welcome!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and nice looking restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had dinner at this restaurant one day ago with a couple of friends.
We had three small dishes each, which all were very good. The service was good as well, and the staff was friendly and attentive.
The restaurant had a cool and modern style.

All in all I was very pleased with the visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guestman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    173
    65
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elverum, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Eating with business colleagues. Had the set menu 2, 7 delicious dishes for 369NKR per person. Really great value for money. Asian crossover. Friendly and professional service from start to end, fresh and tasteful interior. We had a large round table with some distance from other tables. Adjusted the time in between dishes at our wishes. Highly recommended, for a business dinner, couples or out with friends. The neighbourhood has earlier been a bit frequented by drug sellers, but its cleaner now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BravoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a group dinner at Sudost in June. The tasting menu was very interesting, having lots of different tastes to enjoy. And there were plenty of it. Service was friendly, the atmosphere nice and noisy. And the price, well, in my opinion very reasonable in Oslo standards.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madesjarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Miserable service is unfortunate on such a great spot”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had big expectations for this summers Süd Öst experience. We booked way in advance, asking for a good table, but were seated in the entrance at the worst thinkable place. After waiting more than 30 minutes to be noticed we finally ordered drinks and "menu 2". The aperitif was served with two of the first courses; and who wants dry martini with sashimi and sushi? Plates where not in place and water arrived after 1, 5 hours and several notifications. In the end: we waited so long for food that we were no longer hungry, and after not getting hold of the waitress for two hours we asked someone in the wardrobe for the bill and decided to go home. This place is not recommendable; there are plenty of nice places in the neighbourhood!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Re-opened, totally different experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Went here with friends to check out the place after it was re-opened. The menu was a bit confusing and the staff was quite infriendly. So not a good start, however we got the only round table at the premisis. However it was hard to keep a conversation over the table (six persons around the table) with all the noise.

to the food: The Nigri sushi was as exciting as any other sushi takeaway, boring presented and only the most common fishes: salmon, tuna, scallops. The Maxi rolls was a bit more interesting and the best dish of the day. The "main courses" was nothing to write about: we had some overcooked meat and some overcooked chicken.

All in all, go somewhere else, there are so many better places around like Le Benjamin and Delicatessen (just 50 meters away).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAtonull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sudoest Asian Crossover also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Sudoest Asian Crossover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing