We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palace Grill

Palace Grill
Ranked #153 of 1,428 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Norwegian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Very popular outdoor backyard with a unique atmosphere. Thursday-Saturday the backyard turns into a nightclub with dancing and a good party atmosphere. Outdoor concerts during summer. Indoor concerts at the bar all year.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great but small restaurant with 10 tables max. Excellent food with a nice relaxed atmosphere. The waiter represents the food and the wine with the 10 course meal. A recommended thing to do!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlfromNorway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    28
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed the 3-course dinner menu which was extremely delicious.
The ingredients stood for themselves which made us feel every note of the flavor.
Beside the great meal, the staff was very helpful and friendly. All-in-all a wonderful gastronomic experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely ´brown´pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

popped in as we were early for our reservation next door and we fell in love. Darling Dearest loved that it was very different from the other ´theme´pubs

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serendipidy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
204 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A food orgy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went here with some friends on a weekday. one of us had to come early to reserve the table as it was not possible to book. We all had one of our best food experiences ever eating all those 10 servings. you have to set aside the whole evening when you come there as it takes at least 6 hours to eat it all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A place you shouldn't miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Been there for a couple beers. Looked small from outside, and dark. My mistake. It was really big, a nice space huge if you go to the backyard, where in the summer I cAN imagine some parties. Lovely place, the service was great, very kind and attencious. Prices are ok for a pub in oslo. It was a reallygood surprise that I wasn't counting. Great discover!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiagoCosta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Grill also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Palace Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing