We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very good”
Review of Alex Sushi

Alex Sushi
Ranked #36 of 1,750 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alex Sushi in Solli Plass square in Oslo is one of the city's finer sushi restaurants. The interior is modern and stylish with an open kitchen area where guests sit around an oval table, watching the mastery of the sushi chefs at work. The menu includes a fascinating number of ingredients, with some exotic highlights for the more adventurous. The service is relaxed, knowledgeable and friendly. An excellent wine list complements the food, with vintage varieties mainly from France and Italy.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alex always delivers, but has maybe lost the "glory" it had before. Excellent service, top notch suchi, but maybe not the "little extra" that it had before.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jan_in_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019

This sushi bar is a great place with delicious food. The stuff was very good and professional. Everything was so perfect. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAndersson132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We had the Omakase menu and it didn’t disappoint. Each course was bursting with flavour. Loved sitting at the bar and watching it all be prepared. Great service too!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank laurabQ7952VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Normally sushi place with such basis name would mean basic standard sushi. But not this one! If you brave enough to step away from your normal sushi preferences, and get Big Chef's Set, you'll be rewarded with something so tasty and beautiful, it's hard to describe! It comes with 10 different types of sushi, all so great that we caught ourselves repeating the same "Fantastic" every time asked by the chef of the waiter. We even got something that was not on menu since chef tries new combination and if many clients give it thumbs up - it migrates to main menu. We gave our thumbs up to guacamole sushi so expect to test it soon:) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! But make sure you have advance reservation - the place was completely full on Saturday.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexeyk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

I didnt like sushi at all until i tried alex sushi:) Very fresh and well made sushi's. A bit expensive compare to other places but totally worth it in my opinion. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank erolarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex Sushi also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Alex Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing