We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually really good”
Review of Alex Sushi

Alex Sushi
Ranked #41 of 1,568 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alex Sushi in Solli Plass square in Oslo is one of the city's finer sushi restaurants. The interior is modern and stylish with an open kitchen area where guests sit around an oval table, watching the mastery of the sushi chefs at work. The menu includes a fascinating number of ingredients, with some exotic highlights for the more adventurous. The service is relaxed, knowledgeable and friendly. An excellent wine list complements the food, with vintage varieties mainly from France and Italy.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

I have been to Alex Sushi twice. My first experience was amazing- the Food was great and the staff was friendly (cort Adelers gate) . My second visit (aker brygge/tjuvholmen) was truely dissapointing, as we were forced to order from a menu (from just the price, not the content). We went for a 5 course meal, and were not happy to experience two of the courses consisting of tofu. I am not majorly against tofu- but I wouldn`t visit a sushi Place if it wasn`t sushi i wanted!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julieervik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 229 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Very tasty food in a cozy restaurant - one of the best we had in our trip. The waiters polite. Try the red menu (we came out full ! )

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank grasp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

World class Sushis in Oslo. Several "full package" sushi menus available. We believe that the red one was the best and most worth the visit! You get a lot of delicious dishes.... And I mean really a lot!! The wine list was good but the wine prices are way overrated: 870kr for a Riesling Troken that costs 129kr in Vinmonopolet is a bit too high margin!
But you will for sure enjoy a very nice evening there, the waitress was very nice and pro and again, the Sushis were to die for!

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Cathy_Capde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Consistently serving great sushi and sashimi. Menues are well composed. Chefs prepare Sushi in three different areas. Sitting around the main area by the counter is highly recommended and fun to watch.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank leifolofw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

...Quite an average experience. The food is of great quality, but in terms of flavor it's not that amazing as we expected. Sashimi were quite fine, but maki lacked something. The waiters were very polite and pleasant, but in general service needs improvement (example: they spilled coffee on the coffee saucer, but took a while to change it). The location is what deserves a real recognition: the restaurant overlooks yacht-lined harbor, and is particularly delightful to dine outdoors and enjoy fresh sea breeze.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SandraN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Alex Sushi also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Alex Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.