We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Oslo”

Natraj Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #199 of 1,480 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $58 - $58
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Natraj's recipes have been collected from all over India and reflect the many varieties of Indian cuisine. You can try specialities from the northern part of the country, food of Persian or Oriental origin, or from South India. Natraj is the name of Shiva's divine dance to resist temptation. If you visit the restaurant of the same name, it will be hard not to resist the tempting menu! The restaurant offers take-away and catering.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Oslo”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Small venue but great and welcoming service. My best curry house in Oslo by far

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shezade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic & tasty indian food”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is my favorite indian restaurant in Oslo. It´s small and minimalistic restaurant centrally located in Oslo. In this area in Oslo there are 4 different indian restaurants close to each other. All quite good, but the reason why Natraj stands out is the friendly staff, good food and the big portions. In other words good value for the money. That indians also frequent the restaurant, just gives it another stamp of approval and authenticity in my eyes.

It would be recommended to make a reservation in the weekends and I would especially recommend the Chicken Bhuna, which is delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It smells real indian food”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Wonderful smell of real indian cuisine when you get in, and out, of this restaurant. White linen and over medium prices make you feel more exclusive than the service might be.
A lot of local to pick up take away, many loyal familiar guess around us (the neighbor table´s lady has been at this restaurant since 2003, and prefers the garlic chicken... which looked really worth trying).
We had a Butter Chicken and a Jaipur chicken, with garlic nam bread. It was very good if not magical.
Reliable stable quality was our neighbor comment, and we believe so.
The place is worth trying, specially in the area. And your clothes might take a bit of India on the way out...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but good”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Minimalistic interior for being indian. Very pleasant staff, and the food is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Tordobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good customer service, good price”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Visited many time already. Fresh ingredients, good meals, good price for Oslo.
Good customer service, smiley, polite unlike in many other restaurants.
Option for take away.
I recommend to book a table as place is quite popular.
One of my favourites places to eat, although in general I am not a huge fan of Indian cuisine. I like that there is an option of choosing how spicy your food should be.
I highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diorstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natraj Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Natraj Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing