We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual good experience”

Hard Rock Cafe Oslo
Ranked #98 of 1,480 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the very best of live entertainment and some fabulous food and drinks at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo in Norway. Our three-story cafe combines modern Scandinavian design with the classic Hard Rock flair you've come to expect. We're located in a corner building between the Grand Hotel and the Royal Castle in Oslo, close to a number of popular attractions such as the Viking Ship Museum, Vigelandsparken Sculpture Park, and Akershus Fortress. Dine with Music's Greatest Talents Open 365 days a year, Hard Rock Cafe Oslo offers a classic American menu paired with a few local favorites for you to enjoy. During your visit, you'll dine surrounded by music memorabilia from top names like Jimi Hendrix, Elton John, Kurt Cobain, and many others. You'll also enjoy live entertainment from the best in the business at our bar and live stage area. Don't forget to stop into the Rock Shop(R) to purchase a music-themed collectible to take home.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The usual good experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice location. Sit upstairs in the window for great people watching. Food was good quality as one has come to expect from the Hard Rock chain. Staff was helpful and friendly and fun :) The only drawback was the high prices which is true in all of Norway. The local beer is equal to US $15 for a pint. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinChambel, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on tripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our venue. It is a lovely location that we are proud to have. We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    415
    279
    98
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Foods good as always,service sure needs to be better”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

You know what u get and the food is great. Not sure if im spoiled with good service on other hard rocks around the world that i have been to because this was not good...we had to wait a long time just to get a waited to take our drinkingorder. I think we sat there over 10 minutes befor Even someone recognized us. And the restaurant was not Even half full. Many waiters just passed our table without Even sending us a glance. Same was when we wanted to leave. We had to highjack the waiter to be abel to get the bill. And instead of asking how we wanted to pay she just entered the sum into the bank terminal...i guess paying by card is common,but it would be Nice if she actually asked since both of us actually wanted to pay in cash..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjaHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinChambel, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest.
First of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time to write to us here on TripAdvisor. We take all feedback we get to always help us to get better in areas that we failed you.

We are sorry te hear about the service. We have rules about this issues and we are sorry that our servers did not follow them in your case. We will bring that up but also hope that you will come back to us so that we can show you that we can do much better then that.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Service is bad, the fajitas is ok. Prices are expencive! Been to a lot of Hard Rock Cafe's and this one must be one of the worst ones I've been to. Did not get the order right, and we also waited 20 minutes after ordering dessert. Tables are too close to eachother, so you dont get any privacy nor romantic dinners with your loved one.

Went to Hard Rock in Gothenburg som weeks ago. Not as bad, but still. Hard Rock in Scandianavia will never get a visit from me again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stig1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinChambel, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest.
First we would like to say thank you for taking your time to write to us here at TripAdvisor. All feedback from our guest is the greatest tool for us to get better and to learn about our guest.

We always try to keep our Hard Rock standard but in your case we failed. We hope to make this up to you if yoyu are ever back in Oslo.

Best Regards.
Karolin Chambel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Not a lot to say really. Good burger and beer with friendly staff. Free wifi
Made for an enjoyable dinner

Helpful?
Thank derekm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinChambel, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you are taking your time to write to us here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit here.
We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Again great burgers”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a legendary and hickary, which were delicious!!
As well our waitress, Lina Wang, was so helpful with visiting Oslo! We wouldnt have seen Radhuset if it wasnt recommended by her!
Enjoy Hardrock Oslo!

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Arnold_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinChambel, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about us on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you hada great time here at the Hard Rock Cafe Oslo.
Our staff always try there best to give you the best service,
We hope to see you back here next time you are in town.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Oslo also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing