We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee even by Seattle coffee snob standards”

Stockfleths Prinsens Gate
Ranked #246 of 1,428 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great coffee even by Seattle coffee snob standards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We chose this place based on TA reviews and were rewarded. Great little location (snoop around for extra seating) and great lattes and baked goods. Seemed popular with locals working nearby - always a good sign. We only had one day in Oslo this trip or we would have gone more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoiledSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, best I had in Oslo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I you need your daily dosage of good coffee this is the place to go. The highlight in my opinion was the macchiato, really great! The food is nice, not spectacular, but it is a cheap alternative for a quick meal in Oslo! Would definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thales P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some of the best chai latte you will find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unlike, for example, Kaffebrenneriet, these guys take their chai latte seriously. And it's to their credit. In addition to an excellent blend, they cut the ginger fresh, "pull" it to create froth and mix the sweetness, and serve it at the right temperature.

I hear the coffee is good, too. But the chai, along with the hot dark chocolate, is the most expensive beverage they serve.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

There are many places to go for good coffee in Oslo. And if you visit Stockfleth's, you are certain you will have the best. They must be good at educating their baristas :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank llrree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesoddtangen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost perfect coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of the best coffe shops in town, but a bit to stiff prices. Good knowledge of coffe, and the milk in the latte is always perfect temperatured.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hege Merete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockfleths Prinsens Gate also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Stockfleths Prinsens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing