We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the steak they have at this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borggarden Biffrestaurant

Borggarden Biffrestaurant
Ranked #93 of 1,405 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Scandinavian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love the steak they have at this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a really formal restaurant, and I like to go there on special occasions. They master in steak, and it is really good. I highly recommend you to go here. Remember that it is a little bit expensive. But if you can afford it; think about it no more and go there!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank beritkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    24
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good kitchen - pleasant service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Although this restaurant has been in business for some years, this late November Sunday evening was our first - and probably not last - meal at this restaurant. A warm and friendly welcome contrasted the dark, cold and foggy Oslo outside. We tried the stuffed chicken breast - juicy, perfectly treated and quickly served. For sweets, a dangerously well-tasting chocolate fondant - how depressing it must be to eat low carbo? Meal prices are reasonable, considering the quality and service, but wines are priced slightly too high in my opinion.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Osmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Very good and quite expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Good location, nice atmosphere and professional service in this small restaurant. My filet was very good and tasty but certainly not among the best I have had. NOK 355 for the 200 grams filet is on the high side even in Oslo, and their wines are also priced quite high. But all in all it is absolutely well worth a visit if you are in the mood for beef.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I had dinner with my bestfriend tonight and the Limosine beef was wonderfull! Service great as Always! ;-)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cuteoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Great food. Steak from Limousine beef. Great service, friendly atmosphere, and great location(across the street from the city hall

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RR1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borggarden Biffrestaurant also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Borggarden Biffrestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing