We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Messed up order and poor fries ”

Opland Burger & Steak
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #452 of 1,866 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a party platter and loaded fries with a strawberry milkshake on the side. The party platter was with chutney and dry focaccia. Good chicken wings. The fries was soft and lukewarm. Don't expect more than a few crumbles of bacon on the fries. Decent milkshake.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 864eirikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for dinner and was initially hesitant as the name indicates a meat eaters delight. However was pleasantly surprised there were a few fish and veg options which were great. Ordered the salmon burger and the salmon comes as a slice within the burger so very healthy. Salsa was lovely but not enough so did get very dry.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fehm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Havent had a worse meal at a restaurant in years. Ok service, ok place. But spareribs straight out of a sous vide bag, with a horrible bbq sauce. The chef forgot aioli and cheese on the potatoes, and the salty meat still makes me thirsty - 6 hours later.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OsloDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No shocking surprises, and that can be a good thing. You simply get what you can expect. A decent burger or a decent steak. It's solid money in the bank. If i can put it that way. Don't expect gourmet or fine dining.

The service is good. I see other people complain about this but we did not experience anything bad here. We were a group of 10, and always got the attention we needed. Food came quickly after our order, and there was no long waiting time in order to get our drinks when needed.

The location cant be more central. You are basically in the hearth of public transport. From here you can either catch your train, bus, tram or subway. In that way it makes the place very accessible. A perfect place for friday beer with either friends or co workers.

Prices are a bit steap considering the whole packet here. If you want a steak you have to pay more than 300 nok if i remember the prices correctly.

So.. all in all. A perfect place for friends or co workers to meet up for a few beers and to fill the stomach with a burger or whatnot.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank o_mathis_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

What can be said?
Waited a long time to get attention after being guided to my table.
The top-knot, dark haired and bearded serving guy showing me to the table was visiby ignoring my attempt at looking patient and wanting at the same time..
The serving girl finally catching that i was there to pay for a meal, seemed apologetic and understanding..The steak came quite fast, maybe too fast? A rare to medium steak isn’t supposed to be almost slimey does it? After tearing the too salty and resistant meat apart, leaving about 80g of leftovers, consuming the fries (best part of the meal), drowning my dissappointment with a bland, somehow washed out beer and chasing that down with a pepsi to make it stay... i can honestly confess that the best part and offering of this place to be the toothpicks freely available at the table. Not returning!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MrMeeseeks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opland Burger & Steak also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Opland Burger & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing