We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sangria ever!”

Delicatessen Aker Brygge
Ranked #141 of 1,798 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Description: Delicatessen Aker Brygge serves tapas based on the best Spanish and Norwegian ingredients. We pride ourselves in using the best ingredients in all aspects of our cooking. I.E. For frying food we only use Extra Virgin Olive Oil form Montabes in Jaen, Andalucia. The Montabes oil is known for its fantastic quality and contains high levels of antioxidants. We use only Montabes because it actually adds flavor and nutrients to the food. Our hams come from Casalba, Burgos. Several generations has passed down their knowledge to make them able today to produce some of the best hams, chorizo etc in the world. We are proud to be able to offer our customers the Casalba range of extraordinary products. We travel on a regular basis to Spain to learn, evolve and improve our product. We aim to create a relaxing atmosphere with great food combined with the best tintos, blancos and rosados Spain can offer.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

My mother & I got a table for 2 (luckily, because upon arrival the place was packed and we didn't know that reservations might be necessary) and the place has a lively and warm ambience. Top 2 recommendations: the apple white wine sangria (best I've ever had!) and the fried chèvre with beetroot & honey glazed hazelnuts!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tebsm_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Guest Relations Manager at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback!

We are so glad that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2019

We ordered tapas, 9 pieces for 3 people (which was very satisfying). We had fried chorizo, the “Bikini” grillet toast with serrano, mozzarella and truffle, the octopus from Galicia, and the fried chevre, salt baked beetroots & honey glazed hazelnuts, to name a few. They were excellent. Delicatessen has an excellent list of Spanish wines as well, and we greatly enjoyed two bottles of verdejo. The service was terrific too. I'll definitely be going back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel755637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our restaurant.


We are so happy that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in this afternoon for a delicious snack. Our server was great as he let me try a couple reds before selecting a glass. We then enjoyed a handful of tapas including tortilla de patata, empanadas, and albondigas, all delicious, before heading out to walk the waterfront. Looking forward to returning!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TattooGuru603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback!

We really appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience with us.

Welcome back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

I was here with a friend after work, and enjoyed a great selection of tapas (lots of good stuff also for vegetarians) and a bottle of wine. Really a nice after-work place. Quiet, intimate, dark interior. Attentive waiters. Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HoneyHanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback, we really appreciate it!

Welcome back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Both me and my friend got problems with stomach after dinner at Delicatessen Aker Brygge. Never again!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maorino-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hi Maria.

We are sorry that you and your friend had an unfortunate experience with us.

Please send us an email at akerbrygge@delicatessen.no and tell us more about it and that we hopefully can correct the impression you have of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen Aker Brygge also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Delicatessen Aker Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing