We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got problems with stomach”

Delicatessen Aker Brygge
Ranked #141 of 1,795 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Description: Delicatessen Aker Brygge serves tapas based on the best Spanish and Norwegian ingredients. We pride ourselves in using the best ingredients in all aspects of our cooking. I.E. For frying food we only use Extra Virgin Olive Oil form Montabes in Jaen, Andalucia. The Montabes oil is known for its fantastic quality and contains high levels of antioxidants. We use only Montabes because it actually adds flavor and nutrients to the food. Our hams come from Casalba, Burgos. Several generations has passed down their knowledge to make them able today to produce some of the best hams, chorizo etc in the world. We are proud to be able to offer our customers the Casalba range of extraordinary products. We travel on a regular basis to Spain to learn, evolve and improve our product. We aim to create a relaxing atmosphere with great food combined with the best tintos, blancos and rosados Spain can offer.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Both me and my friend got problems with stomach after dinner at Delicatessen Aker Brygge. Never again!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maorino-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaNorderhaug, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hi Maria.

We are sorry that you and your friend had an unfortunate experience with us.

Please send us an email at akerbrygge@delicatessen.no and tell us more about it and that we hopefully can correct the impression you have of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 443 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

It was quite a Busy place On a friday. So I would recommend to book a table in advance. The service and the food was very good. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hello_miss_lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

It does indeed get busy on Fridays, on that note it is possible to book tables 2 hours prior to arrival in the weekdays.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We held a conference dinner for about 70 people here and were generally very pleased with the experience. The food was good, service friendly, plenty of room for all the people. A couple of caveats; the restaurant gets very noisy with many people there, making it hard to hold conversations, and there was a very long gap between the main courses and desert.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bj0rnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the honest feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service.

We would like to hear more about your experience, if you find the time send us an email on akerbrygge@delicatessen.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Not as superb as it once was, but still very popular with everyone from couples to families and large parties - young and old. The rustic brick restaurant with a warm atmosphere is the place to go if tapas is your favourite cuisine. A good menu with different dishes and some specialties of the day. A bit pricey, but the food is good and plentiful. Keep returning because the food is great, the location is awesome and the atmosphere is nice!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

A great lunch spot. Cozy atmosphere, friendly service and great food.

Portions are large and tapas is beautifully presented. This is a great spot to go with friends or colleagues.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RomerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Delicatessen Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the kind words, hope to see you again soon!
<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen Aker Brygge also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Delicatessen Aker Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing