We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Booking.com$148
Hotels.com$148
Priceline$148
FindHotel$148
eDreams$148
ZenHotels.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveler rating
718
528
203
68
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
718
528
203
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house train station breakfast and dinner clarion collection free dinner light evening meal coffee and tea expensive city bigger room reception area city centre within easy walking distance visiting oslo yogurt sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The Bastion Hotel is close to the central station and the Oslo Opera House. The hotel provides great service and food. Stayed there on business, and the meeting rooms definately needs an upgrade in regard to air condition.

Room tip: Ask for room towards the Opera House
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 973arildk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Located about 10 mins from the train station, it is very central to the city center. All staff were helpful and lovely. Christian, the concierge at night was particularly helpful.
I arrived very late at night and was warmly welcomed and offered tea and homemade soup, which was delicious. Breakfast was good.
My one complaint would be that I was a bit cold at night. Also the luggage room does not ticket individual baggage and guests can enter if let in, leaving your baggage somewhat vulnerable to theft from other hotel guests. To be clear, this did NOT happen to me, I am merely suggesting it might be a good idea to issue tickets to prevent thefts.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sarahfQ1302ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Very friendly staff, offered to help when she saw I was a little car-sick. We reserved family suites, the child room in the suite was very quite and full of children's toys.
This hotel also provides free dinner buffer, quality comparable with luxury restaurants in the city center.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wei x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. Two rooms, one slightly bigger than other with view of water. Rooms clean and comfortable. TVs in rooms. Free wifi. Showers very small.

Hotel dark and traditional. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee (good coffee too!). I tried the breakfast once but didn't enjoy it at all.

Good central location, 10 mins walk from central station, 20-ish to lovely Aker Brygge and ferries.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CrystalGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The hotel is very close to the town centre and very quiet in the evening and at night. They have clean rooms, rather small though. Breakfast buffet as well as pancakes in the afternoon and for dinner, soup, a salad bar and one hot meal are all inclisive. There is free fruit, coffee and tea all day. The hotel has no private car park. There are two secured car parks around the bloc bur rather expensive i.e. NOK 300 per day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 118maximl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews