We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of +39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca - CLOSED

+39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca
Price range: $7 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated in the central western part of Oslo. Quiet area, easy accessible by public transportation or by foot. Genuine Italian kitchen with only Italian chefs. The menu changes every month, presenting food from different regions of Italy.A rustic ambiance in the upstairs Enoteca and a wonderful romantic, homey feeling in the downstairs restaurant. A little peace of Italy in Norway.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“do not miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a nice surprise in Oslo!
Great Italian food, very tasty.... delicious! Even if I am not a native Italian we have enjoyed every bite from the starter to dessert. And more than that the staff was really friendly and professional.
I do recommend to stop in +39 if you are around!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mariusLbucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great restaurant with authentic Italian food and a welcoming staff. Try out some of the events with beer or wine tasting!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Italianfoodlover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had an amazing experience in this beautiful restaurant.Real italian taste, great service, and very nice atmosphere.
If we ever go back to Oslo we ll stop for sure in +39.
Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gabrielllllla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third time at the + 39 ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The first time i rated the place as excelent but a little too expensive, it is not the case any more.. + 39 is a must try restaurant in Oslo!

Helpful?
1 Thank LIAM_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian excellence in oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have just returned from a trip with the family in oslo.We were invited to have dinner at this Italian restaurant.I was pleasantly surprised to see that the saff are completely Italian , as well as the courses are prepared in accordance with italian tradition without adaptations.The menu have a wide selection of italian local delicacies Professional and smiling staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed +39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing