We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Happy Pig delivered!”
Review of Den Glade Gris

Den Glade Gris
Ranked #17 of 1,443 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pa Den Glade Gris tilberedes maten etter "slow-cooking-metoden". Her kan du nyte god mat og godt drikke til en fornuftig pris. "Slow-cooking" er en matlagingsmetode som gjor maten smakfull og utrolig mor. Grillet svineknoke og langstekt nakke av gris, er vare signatur-retter, men prov ogsa dagens fisk eller spis sa mye du vil av norske supper (for kl. 17.00) Fra var suppe buffet . Vil du ha et spesielt ol, prov VPA fra Voss Bryggeri, som vant Innvovasjonsprisen for ol 2013. Vi har over 50 typer ol.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“The Happy Pig delivered!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

A great atmosphere and very good food made our Annual business Christmas party a great success. I recommend the pulled pork, and the Mojito drinks or the "pig-tonic" ;)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rune H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    244
    61
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and the best beer you will ever try!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very cosy, warm and clean place with excellent staff! We lived right neer this bar, so it was the first place we visited, however, even after we tryed some other restaurants, this was a place, where we kept returning back. This place serves a delicious burgers and a salmon, that melts in your mouth. And as must do, you should try a Norwegean beer that they serve ONLY in this restaurant, it's like you have a spring in a glass! I would definatelly recommend this place to all my friends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must visit if you are in the Nationaltheater/Radisson Scandinavia”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Really good food at reasonable prices for Oslo. Run by really nice people with a good menu to choose from. Pleasant atmosphere - have been here 3 or 4 times now - always good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidjm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The good quality is consistent - still very good!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have been visiting the restaurant several times and there is always the anxiety that over time quality may suffer. However, we had supper last night and quality of food and service is still very good.

Exceptionally friendly and service minded staff.

Still good value - considering quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

A great restaurant with amazing food and great service! Will go back next time we are in Oslo! If you get the change try the Mojitos...better than the ones in Miami!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank spalmiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Den Glade Gris also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Den Glade Gris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing