We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vibe”

Champagneria Bodega
Ranked #332 of 1,788 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I went to the Champagneria at Mathallen, in a nice hot and unusual summer in Oslo. I was well served, the options of drinks were fine and the tapas I ate - oysters - were fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kamaljeetkaurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2017

Great (small) tapas plates to be had here, although they are very expensive, even by Norwegian standards. The restaurant is positioned on the edge of Oslo Mathallen, a large Food Hall on the Akerselva (river/stream). We had Gnocci which was okay, but not light enough. Chevre with Acasia honey which was great and Pork slices which also very tasty. We had to pay for bread! This is unusual in a restaurant these days. So, 600 NOK around 75 USD for what was basically a snack with a small glass of red wine and a non alcoholic beer.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

I love eating here, been a few times now, I love the food, always fresh, the patatas bravas could be a little bigger, spicier, the jambon is beautiful melt in the mouth the goats cheese is fantastic, have it with some tasty cava especially sat outside in the sun, what a wonderful meal!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hempriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

In for lunch on a saturday. Outside. Took a while before the waitor was aware of us. Had cava, iberico ham, sweet potato fries, dates with bacon, chorizo and grilled paprika.
Very good tapas. Staff was quick and very attendative. Does not have ketchup by the way, but happy to provide spicy tomato sauce for the sweet potato fries.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank covenant786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Good tapas, good drinks, nice atmosphere, lovely terrace, and very friendly staff. The prices are a little stiff but for a small meal it's great.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoneJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagneria Bodega also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Champagneria Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing