We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
297
495
238
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
495
238
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart hotel rooms are small tiniest room royal palace roof terrace comfortable bed short stay budget hotel national gallery central location hotel room your luggage place to sleep excellent location expensive city no frills wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very basic Hotel, but excellent location. Pity rooms are only serviced 3 days per week and boiling water being available would be hugely advantageous. Breakfast was acceptable, but the Roof Terrace was a joke

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel, with friendly staff, practically located close to the residential pallace.Both the room as well as the bathroom was quite small, but the design appealed to me.Apparently this was a result of the affordable rates in a popular city like Oslo.Be carefull by accepting any room if you are interested in a view (my view was just a complete concrete wall at appprox. 2 meters from my room window.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bklund941777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, compact and relaxed. The breakfast was amazing! Hot buffet and plenty of fruit and yoghurt, pastries and drinks. There is a roof terrace which is avalable to all until around 11pm. The rooms are cleverly designed and are very comfortable. A great price and relaxed stay. If you book through the website the breakfast is added for free.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, Frida - Hortelldirektør for en dag at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello!
We appreciate your feedback, this will help us get even better.
The roof terrace is great and it is nice to hear that you liked it. We hope you come back one day!

Best regards
Frida Adeleide Kvamme
Hotel manager for a day in collaboration with Plan international
#girlstakeover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is good located close to the city. Everything can done by feet. The bed was very comfortable except of the bedcover. It was too small for two person. Maybe it depends on the fact we have booked a small double room....At least the hotel is a nice location and I would book it again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bclase660466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, Frida - hotelmanager for a day at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey. thank you for sharing your excperience with other travellers around the world!
This is what Smarthotel is all about. Being able to have to everything you need in Oslo in walking distance!

Best regards
Frida Adeleide Kvamme
hotelmanager for a day in collaboration with Plan international
#girlstakeover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After the first night I was informing the reception about 5 things that did not work in my room or have to be fixed (which is quite a lot with regards to the size of the room). Of course I did not expect everything to be fixed on the weekend but having a different room offered or finding a note of apologies on the room would be the least I would expect. Although the staff was very friendly, friendliness does not help at all if it won't lead to results.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katrin689443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews