We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
This is Tjuvholmen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door. Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door.
Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
layout/floor plan
Living room.
Living room with a view.
'Jensen' high quality King Size bed (180 cm) for a perfect nights sleep.
Entrance/hall
Kitchen. Just add fresh ingrediants and a nice bottle of wine...
Nice bathroom.
My balcony at 6. floor, center of picture, hanging over the canal.
The safest neighborhood in all of Oslo!
Just across the apartment.
World renown Modern Art museum Astrup Fearnly, 150 meters from main door.
Top restaurants on every corner!
Seafood capital...
Hundreds of boats docking at Tjuvholmen.
Astrup Fearnly at sunset.
Summer at Tjuvholmen!
Bars, restaurants, cafes everywhere.
Wildlife...danger close.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Blueyed1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved everything about staying here, it was comfortable, easy to find, perfectly located and the view from the balcony was beautiful we wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duegatti5...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Nils’ apartment for a week just after Christmas and we had an excellent stay. The apartment is quite compact but very well planned, very comfortable and nicely furnished. The kitchen is well equipped and we were able to cater for ourselves very easily. Although the temperature was below zero outside for the whole of our stay the apartment itself was lovely and warm and, in fact, we turned off the radiator for most of the time as it wasn’t needed. The apartment is in a newly built complex on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet, although there were several restaurants within a couple of minutes’ walk. There are also two small supermarkets in the block and so getting groceries was very easy.
Nils could not have been more helpful in organising the stay and, when there was a bit of a mix up over our arrival date, he put us up in a neighbouring hotel for a night to ensure we were not inconvenienced. We were met at the apartment and shown how everything worked and we really couldn’t have asked for any more.
It’s very easy to get into central Oslo. We walked from the National Theatre station to get to the apartment and it took no more than 15 minutes and it’s only a little over 20 minutes on foot to Central Station. The Astrup Fearnley Modern Art Museum and the Nobel Peace Prize Museum are each within 5 minutes of the apartment on foot. There are boat trips on Oslo fjord from opposite the Nobel Museum.
The Oslo transport system is excellent and trams and buses stop within 5 minutes of the apartment. We bought Oslo cards and got free travel and free entry to museums. We’d recommend visiting the Viking Ships, the Polar Fram Museum and the Holocaust Museum, all of which are close to each other. Vigeland Park is great, and looked lovely in the snow. The Munch Museum and the Ibsen House are also well worth visiting, as is the Opera House.
We had a fantastic week and would happily return to Nils’ apartment for a future stay. We would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well located, well equipped and comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Small - but perfect apartment in perfect location.
I do not want to go over the top with my review as otherwise it may not be available next time when I go to Oslo............

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnKr
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfy apartment in Tjuvholmen”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was fine, from booking till leaving the apartment. The photos are true to reality, the apartment itself is nicely furnished and a pleasure to stay in. We apreciated the view on the canal and the city.
If weather is fine, you can use the bikes to make a tour around the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Zürich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Oslos most vibrant district”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is as good as renting a private apartment can get! My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in September and enjoyed every minute of it. Communication with Nils was always quick and very friendly and the housekeeper met us on time to hand over the keys. The apartment is as described and as shown on the pictures, very neatly decorated and furnished and equipped with everything necessary for a short term stay including Apple TV, cable TV and free WiFi. The location is great, right on Tjuvholmen, surrounded by water and with an unequalled variety of restaurants close by. The city is within walking distance and so is public transport. Next time we are in Oslo we will definetely try to stay here again, no matter if only for a couple of days or again for a longer time period. Hint: on a nice evening, use the roof top terrace!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment was brilliant”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once we gained entry to the apartment block, we found the entry system bewildering, (instruction on this would have been appreciated), and obtained the keys everything was marvelous. Every modern convenience apart from a micro-wave, in a wonderful location, right in the centre, Masses of restaurants, boats, ships, absolutely buzzing.
Loved it and hope to come again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duxy
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fortunate enough to have stayed here in late July. Oslo was in the middle of a heat wave which was breaking all records! One of the nice things about the apartment is that it is on water and at night we got cool breezes which really helped mitigate the daytime heat. Left the windows wide open, with no bugs!!!!

We loved the location of the apartment. Easy to find, right next to The Thief Hotel. Tons of restaurants and stores in the area. A market for food and other items was only a five minute walk. The apartment was simply furnished Ikea style, with everything vacationers could need. Very clean as well! The owner supplied toilet tissue, paper towels and detergent for the washing machine. He left a few other items for us as well which were greatly appreciated. Since it was so hot, it was really nice to be able to wash and dry clothes during our stay. Also provided was a Bose speaker system so I could plug my iPhone in for music. We also had access to an Apple TV , which was great to watch movies from my iPad in the evening.

The building is very secure as well. We especially liked sitting out on the balcony. If we had been in a hotel, we would have been confined to the room at night. With the balcony we could sit outside as late as we wanted, enjoying the night air.

The whole process of booking the apartment was seamless. The owner is very responsive to all inquiries. We texted him when we arrived in Oslo and he met us at the apartment to give us the key and information about the apartment. During our stay we texted him with several logistical questions and we always heard from him promptly.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Oslo. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing