We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Why choosing a hotel in the middle of the centre when you can choose a quite place right at the T-bane station only a few minutes away? We really enjoyed our stay; warm welcome and very nice staff. The rooms had different surpising decorations and were big enough. The hotel was very quiet at night which resultet in a good night sleep! The breakfast buffet was really good. The only minor comment must be that I adore plane fried eggs but int the most hotels in Norway you find them fried together with bacon, I prefer that seperately. The bread, fruit and salmon were lovely! Nice lounge bar. The rooms were clean and got fresh towels and soap every day. (Only the maid came in to our room twice, without waiting a second after knocking!) We had a lovely stay and absoluty will come back and prefer this hotel to others!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine t, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Tomtomnor,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We always strive to deliver the best guest service, combined with comfortable rooms and quality food. We are therefore very glad you recognised that and that you and your family had a nice stay with us.

Next time you come visit, we will be sure to serve you a plain fried egg without the bacon. Just ask the server and the kitchen will happily prepare it for you.

Have a lovely day!

Kind Regards,
Cathrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 606 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. The room we were first given stank of cigarettes so we complained and were given a superior room. This room wasn't any nicer except the landing was decorated and we were on a higher floor. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon_coote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine t, S&M coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.

I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you both at a later occasion.

Kind Regards,
Cathrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have stayed a couple of times at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo. The staff is very friendly and fortcomming. Rooms are a little bit on the small side, but they have everything needed including free wireless and cable internet connection.

The breakfast buffet is also fairly good - all in all a pleasent stay.

They have 3 check-in counters, but I have never seen more than one of them staffed, even when people are waiting in line to check in or out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel in January, and the temperature was low outside. Unfortunately, the temperature in the room and bathroom was fairly low, too. We complained three times, but the staff told us they could`t fix it, - but they were working on it.... The room was very nice and clean, however, with comfortable beds, especially the big and generous pillows! Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food. But don`t stop bring in food for the buffet one hour before closing!

Room Tip: The area is mostly quiet at evening and during weekend, so traffic noise is not a big problem. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here one night on business, shortly before christmas. Staff was friendly, and check-in was relatively smooth, despite some computer problems that day. The room was nice and spacious, and very quiet. The hotel restaurant was very good, and at a reasonable price. Breakfast was standard, but nice. All in all a decent hotel, although slightly outside down town Oslo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugman_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A decent hotel, where you normally receive a fairly good service, and I have to say that occasionally there are surprises.
Having stayed here several times at business trips, I find this one a good hotel and one nice thing is the location adjacent to a river in the city of Oslo. You have the opportunity to walk along the river after your business day ends.
On the flip side, you might run into a room after checking-in that is not yet cleaned for you or the heating system might not be perfectly responsive to your settings.

Room Tip: Ask for the river side.. Nice view there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arda_Ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed for one night and every thing was excellent. I had a very big room (704), it was clean and the beds are perfect.
The breakfast is also very good and if you want something special ask the waiter.
The staff is very friendly.
I can recommend!

Room Tip: 704 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel 33
#45 of 102 in Oslo
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $114 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing