We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Oslo Highlights Bike Tour
502

Book in advance
from
$46.26
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Viking Biking & Viking Hiking
from $46.26
More Info
from $49.56
More Info
from $247.81
More Info
from $49.56
More Info
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
797
89
26
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
797
89
26
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 925 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the bike tour of Oslo. The city is quiet and is very safe for cycling. Bikes make it a very fast and easy way to get between the sights.

Our guide was excellent and knowledgable. I learned a lot about Oslo, both historically and contemporary.

Would highly recommend this!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank clevrdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vikingbikingoslo, Owner at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Thank you David for your nice review, and for joining me on tour. I had a nice time with you and the other 8 participants on tour -- a hearty bunch ready for some winter riding! Bravo and even a guy used to 35 degrees down under can handle a bit of an Oslo winter :-)

Best regards,

Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing and beautiful trip! The guide (Susan) was really upbeat and edited the tour Accor to the things we wanted to see and what we have already seen. She even extended the tour to give some extra explanation even though we were running late.

So overal an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Oslo!!

1  Thank vs_states
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vikingbikingoslo, Front Office Manager at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Thank you so much for the nice review!! We are very happy you all enjoyed the tour and got to see so much of the city! We definitely had a great time biking that much with one of the strongest Dutch family this Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

The 3 hour winter cycle tour was great. Unfortunately no snow or ice but it was still cool to bike around with spiked winter tyres! Josh was knowledgeable and fun, he led the tour very well.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank michaelrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vikingbikingoslo, Manager at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Thank you Michael for the nice review and I will let Josh know how much you enjoyed his tour. This is the latest in January in Oslo's history that we do not have snow on the ground, so it is weird for us to bike around on bare streets. We love the snow and hope some of it comes back soon, but for now we are enjoying the easy riding conditions that make winter bike tours accessible to all. Glad you had fun!

Best regards,

Curtis Rojak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Received an email the day before cancelling- disappointed as they said they did not have staff available- if they knew this then why did it less us book?!

1  Thank laurenhG964JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
curtis_viking_biking, Owner at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi Lauren,

We are sorry about the cancellation but wish you could have been a bit more understanding. You re-booked the tour on another day (02 January) and it seems you really had a good time with your tour guide Niamh. On New Year's Eve, we unfortunately had to cancel the tour because the guide who was scheduled could not make it -- we tried to find a replacement guide, but with a reduced staff available over the holidays it was not possible. We then notified you a day in advance of the cancellation (not last minute), refunded your money in full and gladly welcomed you on tour a couple days later. It seems we handled the situation as well as we could and appreciate that you still took the time to join us on tour. We just wish you hadn't left an angry review before taking and enjoying the actual Winter Highlights bike tour of Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

It was such fantastic fun and really added to our experience of Oslo.

The bike were equipped with winter tyres that kept us from slipping around, our tour guide, Josh, was very lively, friendly and fun.
The experience was awesome and despite it being advertised for 'experienced' cyclists, was very easy to follow.

Thank you team Viking!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Angelique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vikingbikingoslo, Owner at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Thank you Angelique for the nice review and I am sure Josh will be happy to read your kind words. Winter tyres are wonderful, and make it safer than walking thanks to the 400+ studs per bike. A little ice and snow just add to the ambiance as we safely make our way around the city on well kitted winter bikes!

Best regards,

Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews