We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome biking tour!”

Viking Biking & Viking Hiking
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.83*
and up
Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights
More Info
$45.42*
and up
River Bike Tour in Oslo
More Info
$39.44*
and up
Oslo Nature Walks: Island hopping
Ranked #1 of 62 Tours in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oslo, recent winner of the EU's European Green Capital Award, is best discovered when active and outdoors. Explore all the places a bus cannot: take a bike tour and cycle through the Royal Palace Gardens or next to rushing waterfalls in the downtown; rent a bike and make your way to the various beaches along the coast; hike among the hills and lakes in Europe's largest urban forest; or island hop on one of our nature walks. Let Viking Biking and Viking Hiking show you all Oslo has to offer.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome biking tour!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Although this day was the rainiest day this summer, I really enjoyed the tour. Curtis, the owner, told us some amazing stuff. The pace was really good and the bikes are very nice. Would recommend this tour, it is an awesome way to get to know the city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    51
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockford, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great way to see Oslo”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed the city, the sites and our guide. He was very informative and interesting. Reservations were easy to make and the owner was very responsive by email. This was a cruise excursion and the bike shop was within walking distance of our dock. Oslo was easy to navigate with the 21 speed bikes supplied. However the bikes are not very comfortable. Having done a bike tour in Helsinki with more upright "cruiser" type bikes and wide seats, I was not thrilled to see hard small racing seats and low handle bars. Having said that, you don't spend all of your time on the bike so it was manageable. He does have more comfortable "ladies" seats but those bikes were already rented out. I would still recommend this tour if you don't mind this type of bike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curtis_in_oslo, Owner at Viking Biking & Viking Hiking, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi and thank you for your valuable feedback. It was good input regarding the comfort seats, and we have now purchased additional comfort seats for our ladies' bikes. We are glad you enjoyed the tour and can now guarantee that all customers will ride in the most comfortable conditions possible

Best regards,

Curtis Rojak
Owner & Managing Director
Viking Biking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great tour in Oslo”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time, participating in the Highlights of Oslo tour. Paul, our guide, was very knowledgable about the city. There were a few stops along the way where we could explore the area ourselves, these were well chosen. And in a city as expensive as Oslo, paying 32,50 Eurp for a 3+ hour tour is really excellent value for money. Highest recommendations!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennisj2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun and informative”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We decided to see Oslo this way as it seemed, from looking at the map, that the sights we wanted to visit were spread out. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we visited the castle, the theatre, the port area, the royal palace, the sculpture park and Aker Brygge. Throughout the tour we were provided with interesting pieces of information as well as useful things to know. A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon despite the absolute soaking from a passing thunderstorm!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had just one sunday in Oslo, the city was completely empty (nothing works on sundays) and viking biking turned to be great to spend my time. I had no appointment in advance so i just came and asked for Oslo Highlights tour . Very nice guide told me interesting things about the city and the most popular places incl Vigeland park. Not to mention biking is so cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Biking & Viking Hiking also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Viking Biking & Viking Hiking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing