We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour rain or shine!”

Viking Biking & Viking Hiking
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.83*
and up
Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights
More Info
$45.42*
and up
River Bike Tour in Oslo
More Info
$39.44*
and up
Oslo Nature Walks: Island hopping
Ranked #1 of 62 Tours in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oslo, recent winner of the EU's European Green Capital Award, is best discovered when active and outdoors. Explore all the places a bus cannot: take a bike tour and cycle through the Royal Palace Gardens or next to rushing waterfalls in the downtown; rent a bike and make your way to the various beaches along the coast; hike among the hills and lakes in Europe's largest urban forest; or island hop on one of our nature walks. Let Viking Biking and Viking Hiking show you all Oslo has to offer.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour rain or shine!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took this tour at the end of my trip to Oslo (at the beginning of Viking Biking's 2013 season). Even though I had visited some of the sights myself earlier, the stories and insights Curtis shared with us really helped give me a different perspective (and a few laughs!) on the highlights of Oslo. For most of the tour, the rain was quite heavy. But don't let bad weather deter you; Curtis was prepared with ponchos and gloves and brought the group into a cafe for a tea break to warm up. I had a fantastic time in spite of the weather! Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gigiandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    51
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best way to discover the city”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We did a superb tour with viking bikes. It was a really good way to discover several parts of the city enriched with funny stories. Highly recommendable! It should be the first hours of your stay in oslo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JohVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachtebeke, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No discussion: you have to be here for a great bike experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just rented bikes at this place, but honestly, that alone was a great experience.
We met Curtis at the store - who speaks French as well, by the way - and he gave a great explanation on how to drive up to Holmenkollen and all the way up to Frognerseteren: a great biking tour (for experienced bikers though!).
On our way home, we accidentally bumped into Curtis again, who took a quick stop to check how we were.
Do this, if you feel like discovering the city in another way!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

There were only two of us on the tour and was a lot of fun. It's a great way to see some of the attractions that are further off without having to use public transportation or a cab as well as get some real exercise while traveling. The guide was knowledgeable and the bikes were in great shape.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longjumeau, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to explore Oslo”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Being alone this day, I got a private and personnalized tour of Oslo. From the docks to the Viking Museum, I got to see a small beach which offered an incredible scenary!
The guide spoke French without difficult and answered all of my questions :)
A must for anyone who wants to see the many faces of Oslo!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Biking & Viking Hiking also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Viking Biking & Viking Hiking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing