We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
$253
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$212
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
649
586
147
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
586
147
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barclub roomclassic hotelan older hotelbeautiful hotelinner courtyardcentral locationbreakfast buffetpublic areasroyal palacequiet roomnational galleryhotel lobbyairport busstreet noiselocation is excellentwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great hotel with no noise disruptions, excellent breakfast and lovely helpful staff. Location good and facilities for tourists or business travel are good. Everything needed was accommodated. Only thing I would have liked was tea and coffee in the room but everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel, although part of the Thon chain, is still unique and has beautifully retained its old world charm in every way while being up to date and chic. It's fabulous main space with a library decor, pressed ceiling, comfortable seating and top notch service is really a place to relax. The restaurant and breakfast, if included is excellent. Our rooms were adjoining, called Clubrooms, and were spotless, modernized, spacious and quiet. This hotel is a real gem!

Room Tip: The "Clubrooms" seem very newly updated and spacious. Bars down the street are audible late at night but windows provide quiet when closed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phebe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The only reasons why I do not give this hotel a full five stars are the small room and cost. I booked a special rate, but without breakfast. Big mistake! Food is so expensive in Oslo, it pays to pay the extra $20 to have breakfast included. Location is on a quieter street parallel to the main street of Oslo city center. You can walk to basically anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationManager, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about us. Regarding breakfast, we don’t understand - all rates include breakfast at Hotel Bristol. Could you please contact us directly, so we can have a look at your reservation? post@bristol.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed B&B and found the hotel well placed for the centre of Oslo. Very plush surroundings. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choices for both hot and cold. Restaurant was expensive and more reasonable alterantives can be found - particularly by the harbour

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationManager, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for letting us knows about your stay.
Welcome back another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Thon Hotel Bristol a couple of times. I really enjoyed the hotel, the decor and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel has a wonderful location right in the center of Oslo. I highly recommend the hotel and I will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra_tho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationManager, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.
We looking forward to see you again at Hotel Bristol next time you are visiting Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews