We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,249)
Filter reviews
2,249 results
Traveler rating
858
932
346
76
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
858
932
346
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location old railway ironing room same building cool hotel nutshell tour hotel entrance great breakfast free coffee reception area karl johans gate rooms are small public transportation superior room breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,249 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When choosing a location in Oslo, we wanted somewhere close to the train station, central to everything that was quiet with a nice room.
Arrived and it was more than we could have expected!
The ‘Barception’ staff are amazing, professional and made us feel at home immediately. Big shout out to Per in particular!
The location and facilities were fantastic and we would definitely come back when we come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jade N Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and decided to upgrade to a larger room with 2 single beds as the room that we booked had a small double bed.
Location is excellent right at the station. Staff are exceptional and nothing is too hard for them. I loved the fact that they are very conscious about the environment and this suited us fine. Bed was very comfy though pillow a little soft. Bathroom excellent It is a no cash hotel so credit card only.
The barception (lobby, reception and bar) has art work displayed and has a great vibe. The art work in the whole hotel is fascinating. Tourist info and restaurants are all downstairs.
We were sad to leave.

Room tip: Room 338 looks out to the street
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IllySnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great conversion of an old station into funky modern hotel. Extremely friendly young staff. Spacious rooms. Green culture. Great location for us arriving and leaving by train and great for central city sightseeing. Would come again.

Room tip: All rooms seem similar
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Part of central train station so very convenient to train from airport and especially if taking train
In an older building and floors in hallways a little bouncy
Located a short walk from harbor
People were very nice,breakfast was very nice,and loads of food options and shopping in the train station

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank molllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with an entrance inside the Station, so very easy access from Airport Rail link and mainline destinations. But also 5 mins from Opera House and city waterfronts. A modern, contemporary feel. They've thought very carefully about the hotel offering so it's basic - but just what you need for short city stays. Very clean and a good breakfast. We liked it so much we changed our planned hotel reservation to stay there again on our return to Oslo after doing the Flam-Bergen circuit.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY5778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews