We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$131
Breakfast included
Strawberry Hotels
$147
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Lol.travel
$126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lau_Mx28

Perfect location and very friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 21, 2019
I had to travel for one day to Oslo and spent the night there, the location can't be better, everything is right outside of the door! And the people at the reception were very helpful and kind I'm sorry that I don't remember their names. This is for sure the place to stay when you are travelling to Oslo!!!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$334
  • Hotels.com
    $387
  • Algotels
    $321
  • Preferred Hotels
    $352
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$195
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Prestigia.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$154
  • Hotels.com
    $164
  • Prestigia.com
    $149
  • travelup.com
    $165
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double room
Booking.com
$97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • Tripadvisor
    $97
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$274
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $260
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
    $261
0.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$155
$147
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $147
  • Tripadvisor
    $147
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our lounge area on the second floor
Booking.com
$87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $91
  • Agoda.com
    $66
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$92
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • ZenHotels.com
    $94
0.4 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Scandic Hotels
$154
  • Booking.com
    $138
  • Lol.travel
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $138
4.7 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Oslo
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location bella bambina old railway karl johans gate breakfast buffet superior room nice bathroom small room public transport double bed nice breakfast the main street budget hotel norway hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The staff were fantastic, so helpful and accommodating. Close to the station and easy to get around. Plenty of places to eat even if in Norway it is very expensive in our terms. Dont think anyone could have a negative word about this place.

Room tip: Facing the square
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peacockfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

You can’t ask for a more convenient location in Oslo - this hotel is part of the Central Train Station. It’s quiet and clean. While the rooms might be considered basic by some, they are modern and funky. There is a great gym, a friendly bar and breakfast is amazing. Check out times are relaxed and the hotel has a green and socially responsible policy. To top it all off, it’s walking distance to everything!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 321cameronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi there,
Thank you for this awesome review. You completely nail what we are all about.
Great to hear that you had a great stay.

Welcome back to us again soon,

/Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is situated in Grand Central, Oslo right by Oslo Central Station. The rooms have a wonderful 70s feel to them. It’s a massive hotel. It has a gym & there’s a small complex of restaurants under ground. The high street is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The only down fall is there’s no phone to call down to reception & depending in where your room is located, it can take a while to locate. Other than that, I can’t fault this lovely place

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank RealDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay.

Hope to see you again soon,

/Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel. It is very convenient if you only have a short time in Oslo, particularly if you are arriving or leaving by bus or train. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but minimal in fittings and decor. There is no mini-bar but drinks can be purchased at reception and there are pubs and bars within a short walking distance. This is a great location in the centre of Oslo and for exploring its delights. Breakfast is available in the adjoining restaurant.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We are a group of ten who were in Scandinavia on a two week trip. We had only one night in Oslo and were going to be departing the next morning on a 6:28 a.m. train, to do Norway in a Nutshell. We chose the Comfort Hotel Grand Central for convenience, because we could walk to the train station in about 2 minutes, without evening going outside. They're in the same building. The tourist information center is right in the same building as well. The hotel was also very, very affordable compared to other choices in the city. We didn't have high expectations for our stay in this hotel so we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms are fun and quirky. For example, ours had a set of acrobat rings hanging from the wall, and another couple in our group were in a room with a main floor den, with the bed in a loft area, accessible by some funky stairs. The staff here were very accommodating. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, but they said that if wanted to buy sandwiches in the evening for our Norway in a Nutshell journey the next day, they'd refrigerate them for us overnight. We'd be leaving the hotel too early to participate in the included breakfast buffet, but we could order to-go breakfasts for anyone in our group who might like one. They were small . . . a cup of yogurt, apple, and I think a granola bar or muffin. But it was a nice gesture. The view from my window at this hotel was the lovely opera house. It was convenient enough to get from this area to other places in the city. We were happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. My only complaint is that our bathroom had a frosted glass door, with clear glass on the lower third, and the lights in there turned on automatically when someone was in there. After using the bathroom in the middle of the night, I tried to manually switch off the lights but there is no switch. The room was then very light for going back to sleep, as the light from inside the bathroom was shining through the glass door. I waited about 10 minutes for the light to switch off on its own, and when it didn't, I got up and pulled the room card out of the slot that activated the electricity. Finally, then, the light went out. The rooms of the other four couples in our group didn't have a glass bathroom door like that.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews