We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$131
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$125
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob C Melb Australia

Great location, excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2019
Great location situated within Oslo Central Station - 3 minute walk from our Airport train. Rooms compact but functional and clean. Friendly staff at check in desk. Main tram stop just outside hotel and very easy to get to all attractions by tram, bus, ferry to museums and trains. Superb breakfast with fruit juice, a range of cereals, fruit, breads, cold meats, hot cooked food (bacon, eggs etc) tea, coffee.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double room
Booking.com
$97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $97
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Radissonhotels.com
$147
  • Booking.com
    $147
  • Tripadvisor
    $147
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$92
  • Priceline
    $83
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
0.4 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $386
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $156
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • travelup.com
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $274
  • Hotels.com
    $261
  • Official Site
    $231
0.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our lounge area on the second floor
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
    $88
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Scandic Hotels
    $154
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
4.7 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Oslo
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location bella bambina old railway karl johans gate breakfast buffet superior room nice bathroom small room public transport double bed nice breakfast the main street budget hotel norway hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

The Comfort Hotel is not immediately obvious from inside the Grand Central railway station; you have to go outside to appreciate the impressive facade. Once inside it's pretty much do-it-yourself. There's no reception as such, usually just a friendly Norwegian who hands you your keys. Our room was up two flights of stairs and at the end of a long carpeted corridor - awkward for dragging suitcases - and we were exhausted when we finally arrived after a 21 hour flight - only to find a vast room with a huge skylight, which would have made sleep difficult if not impossible. Back to the friendly Norwegian we trudged to ask for another room. This one was up only one flight of stairs but at the far end of an equally long corridor (the hotel used to be the ticketing office of the station) and was similar in size but with French windows overlooking the main square and alfresco bars. We weren't bothered by any late night drinking parties but this might be a problem on weekends. The bathroom was huge, the beds comfortable and Scandi-clean. The full glory of the hotel was revealed next morning at its breakfast buffet: a small room but a big selection of English and Norwegian specialities, from freshly made omelets to berries and tubes of caviar cream and that famous brown cheese. Wonderful coffee and breads. Get in early! Nobody asked us for a room number or asked to see our room card: you could conceivably wander in from the station and help yourself. (I'm sure they have some checks in place, we just didn't see any.) Having no help with luggage would make me think twice about staying at this hotel again, on my own, unless I was travelling very light.

Room tip: Accessibility could be a problem: rooms are up flights of stairs and off long corridors.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Star0034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I stayed here for a period of 3 nights during a business trip.
The room was very clean albeit a bit small, but personally this isn't a problem. There is no bar in this hotel, but you literally step out the door and you're in the østbanehallen, which is an indoor café and restaurant place.
Very nice base to explore the city.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Ralph2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We came to an early check-in with out privious notice.
At the reception we met Per, who was cooperative and not only gave us an early check-in at 10:00 Am but gave us a late check out. All this was with a big smile and a good humour.
Really we can't think on a better treatment.
The location is fantastic, near the major points of interest and close to the main busses and trams.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kuty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! So glad to hear that you had a good stay and we agree with you totally, Per in our Barception team is a star :)

Welcome back to us again soon,

Have a great summer!

/Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

It was nice to get off the train and have a short walk to this hotel. The front desk also serves as a bar, which is different and convenient. The fitness center is nice and overlooks the lobby. The breakfast was busy but featured a plentiful spread.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KS1Ks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Hi there,
Thanks for your awesome feedback. So happy to hear that you liked our Barception and fitness center, we do too :) Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

You cannot ask for a better location: A 20 minute train from the airport takes you within 5 minutes of the hotel. In fact, it is part of the station building. Easy self check in right up to printing yr room card! However, be careful of choice if room, in particular size! Ours was just barely a double bed with about a couple of feet on all sides. The bathroom is a pleasant surprise with new fits and excellent space and showers. There is a great variety of shops and good restaurants adjoining the hotel with great food options. Everything is available within a couple of minutes. There is a reception manned by 2 youngsters who do a great job of taking care of things. The walks to rooms is long and complicated with a combination of more than one lift and stairs. Perfect for a short stay of a couple of nights. V good restaurants nearby too! Tram station just across the road and you can access anywhere with the Day pass. All round good, but we need to choose a bigger room next visit!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 605shankarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Hi there,
Wow, thank you for this great feedback! Next time you have to try out one of our superior rooms that offer more space.

Hope to see you again soon,

Have a great summer!

/Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews