We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$131
Breakfast included
Priceline
$125
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$130
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Boris W
Seattle

Convienient location but loft beds don't do it for me

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect for me but I hated the loft bed and how I had no view out the window. No air gets up to the loft so it gets stuffy up there and warm. Don't stay here if you have a weak bladder as the stairs to the loft are tricky in the dark. Breakfast was good. Employees were friendly. View out window was terrible. Shower "door" wasn't long enough so it was impossible to take a shower without getting the entire bathroom floor wet. The wetness made the floor tiles slicker than greased owl droppings.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$334
  • Hotels.com
    $387
  • Agoda.com
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $386
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Vio.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $164
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • travelup.com
    $165
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double room
Booking.com
$97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $97
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $97
0.1 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$135
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $143
2.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $261
  • Official Site
    $231
0.6 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$156
$147
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.2 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our lounge area on the second floor
Booking.com
$87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $88
  • Agoda.com
    $66
  • Expedia.com
    $88
0.5 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$92
  • Priceline
    $83
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
0.4 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Scandic Hotels
$154
  • Booking.com
    $138
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $138
4.7 miles from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Oslo
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
910
973
378
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location bella bambina old railway karl johans gate breakfast buffet superior room nice bathroom small room public transport double bed nice breakfast the main street budget hotel norway hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The location of the hotel is excellent, close to all amenities. Rooms were quite good,clean and breakfast also of good quality. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Oslo

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmendonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Best thing about this Hotel is its location at the Oslo central railway station, close to the city centre. Ideal for accessing the airport train.
The room we had was a little stark, with quirky furnishings but there was a good size bathroom, comfortable twin beds and a nice view over the adjacent square. If the double glazed window is kept closed the room is quiet. However if you like the window open in warm weather you should bring earplugs due to the noise outside. (There is no air cond. in the rooms)
It's disappointing the Hotel doesn't provide basics like a proper bath mat, especially when the shower is open and splashes water all over the floor. You need to sacrifice a hand towel or two to mop it up. No decent bathroom amenities either, just squeeze bottles of liquid soap for both hair and body.
No clothes iron, no mini-bar or in-room tea and coffee making facilities (Available at reception area only).
Breakfast was quite good with reasonable variety but no pastries like croissants were available. Breakfast area was also very crowded and difficult to negotiate because of the number of people trying to use the food serving areas.
Not the best Hotel we have stayed at by a long shot but it was comfortable and has some good features, in particular its great location.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trip_dover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

My husband and i spent 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.
Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the en-suite was perfect.
The breakfast was great with every type of cereal, juices, fruit and salad, eggs, bacon, sausages, breads and buns, marmalade's, jams, tea and coffee plus you could eat as much as you wanted.
The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful.
The only negative things i found was we only had 1 pillow each and i would have liked 2, plus there was no kettle in our room although you could get free tea and coffee 24/7 in the lobby, but i would have preferred to make my own.
Probably the best thing was the location of the hotel right by the station and only moments away from shops, cafes, bars and the harbour.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Room 354 on 3rd floor is very quiet
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The hotel has an excellent location. The staff is friendly, expedient and helpful.
The breakfast has a wide selection catering to most tastes and diets. The hotel restaurant is a very nice place for Italian food or jsut a glas of wine.
We had a corner suite which was very spacious, with some funky interior design solutions.
Enjoyed he stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALhotelinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
<