We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
258
730
505
115
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
730
505
115
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre central station triple room expensive city free wifi tram stop walking distance close to the hotel buffet breakfast clean hotel included in the price no frills public transport tea and coffee visit oslo nice breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The breakfast was excellent, great choice and plenty of good food. We had to leave very early on our second morning and the hotel prepared a breakfast box for us to take - this was not expected and very much appreciated. Some furnishings were looking worn and in need of replacement. Very helpful staff, Very clean. Great location.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerHotel, Kundeansvarlig at Anker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi,

We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay here with us at the Anker Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything we can help with, feel free to contact us at any time.

Have a great day ahead!

With best regards,
Anker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Lovely, helpful staff, our door key broke while we stayed and we had to move rooms the staff was very quick on sorting it out for us. The breakfast was lovely a nice range of different foods. A fantastic view from our window too
Overall experience was very good thank you to all the staff

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ShellBee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerHotel, Kundeansvarlig at Anker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi,

We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay here with us at the Anker Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything we can help with, feel free to contact us at any time.

Have a great day ahead!

With best regards,
Anker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We stayed 4 nights in a family room (parents and two kids 21 and 18).
The position id good (750 m from the Oslo central station) and you can reach it by tram (36 NOK) or walking (suggested).
Check in very fast. Room big enough for 4 people (and the luggage) and very clean. Bathroom small but clean and functional. Basic consumable.
Free Wi-Fi available in the room and in the lobby with very good throughput.
Concierge professional and helpful about suggestions for restaurants and events.
Included breakfast (English and Continental) buffet (it is a sort of all you can eat). Unlimited quantity and a lot of choice.
Taking into account the cost of life in Norway it was an amazing quality/price ratio!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcospi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerHotel, Kundeansvarlig at Anker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Anker Hotel. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to wright about your experience.

It's great to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel, and we hope to see you again. If there is anything we can help with, feel free to contact us at any time.

Have a great day and see you again soon!

With best regards,
Anker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Dear all,

We arrived by car after 6 hour driving. Perfect for car, parkinglot below the hotel.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Soap in bathroom was empty, but staff came with new within a few min, so happy with customer service.
The breakfast was of a wide choice, and food was good and fresh.

We will definitely come back.

Best Rgds
Stavanger

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Principaliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerHotel, Kundeansvarlig at Anker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Anker Hotel. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to wright about your experience.

It's great to hear that you had a good experience at our Hotel and that you wish to come back again. If there is anything we can help with, feel free to contact us at any time.

Have a great day and see you again soon!

With best regards,
Anker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This hotel is perfectly situated as the main attractions of Oslo are very easy to get to via public transport and walkable if one so wishes, The reception staff were always willing to lend a helping hand and suggestions as to how to best utilise my time and where i can catch the bus from. One even printed off my route and gave me a map to follow! I felt very well taken care of. My only complaint is that they do not offer food in the evenings.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissCLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerHotel, Kundeansvarlig at Anker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Anker Hotel and taking the time to write about the experience you had here. It is very nice to read that you had a good stay here with us and that you were happy with our hotel and staff.

Have a great day ahead and we hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Anker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews