We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wushi with a modern take”
Review of Hanami

Hanami
Ranked #49 of 1,786 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The vision of Hanami is to present Japanese fusion in the most outstanding way, both visually and with flavors. When it comes to sushi and robata grill we are among the experts of Oslo. In terms of gourmet food, high class beverage and atmosphere we have a desire to be a unique place for you and your company when you fancy a night out. We are proud to house a prestigious team of chefs from around the world. We are located at the celebrated Tjuvholmen of Oslo. The restaurant is inspired by nature where contemporary and rustic elements blend together in harmony.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

+ Place had great food
+ Great to sit on the bar, watching the cooks
+ Some modern take on sushi
+ Good service

+/- It's a very busy place, which is a good sign, but doesn't guarantee you will get a good spot

- A bit on the extensive side

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paradigm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 741 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Food is excellent. The blackend cod is a must. All the food on the meny is tasteful and the sushi is absolutely recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank trondh790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Bust out your corporate card here if you can. Cool vibe, decent service, amazing food! I have to say really amazing food but sushi is double the price of equivalent places (nobu etc) in the states. The sushi is great as was the cooked food. I don’t mind spending money on a great meal so i really enjoyed it but cant spend that kind of money every day. If money is not an object then have at it. This place rocks! Not for the budget conscious that’s for sure.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bospromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Hanami several times during the last couple of years, and we’re always amazed and stunned by the quality, taste and the aesthetics of the food being served. The atmosphere is nice, and the service level is high. If you’re going, I would recommend to let the waiter design a tasting menu - and make sure you’ll have the Wagu beef, black cod, crayfish coctail and Wagu burgers with tuna. You will not regret it, but most likely revisit Hanami. We have tried a few other Asian Fusion restaurants in Oslo, but none of these keep the same level.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MaritaE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Great sushi/japanese restaurant with a great atmosphere, bar and vibe. The food is pricey but you do get the quality that goes with it. Service is great as well.
Will go back without any hesitations next time I am in Oslo.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank DamienK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanami also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Hanami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing