We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for business meeting but also family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I spent two nights at the Holmenkollen during a snow storm which was quite beautiful. I also brought my six year old daughter which was risky. The hotel helped me arrange baby sitters for the days I was in meetings and was very accomodating with my unusual requests. The room was perfect and the heated tile in the bathroom was lovely. The food was good albeit spendy and they had some nice wine options. The breakfast buffet was excellent satisfying my child as well as me.

The pool, hot tub, and saunas were nice distractions and the spa looked nice but I didn't try it. It is a bit of a trek getting to town but my meetings were all in the hotel so that wasn't an issue for me.

Room Tip: The new wing was very nice. I didn't see rooms in the older wing. They were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskanprimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our firm had a planning weekend. Choosing Rica Holmenkollen was the smartest move. The newly renovated rooms are unique, the kitchen and breakfast buffet er top notch. The service is stylish without being posh or mannered. Rica Holmenkollen houses an excellent fitness center, pool and spa department that gave rejuvenation. The view and atmosphere gave us a unique, inspiring experience. The location and view is without compare for a hotel so close to he centre of a major city. We cannot find fault with the stay or the hotel. We wish to use Rica Holmenkollen to any and all stays in the future, and recommend it to anyone who wants a memorable hotal experience in a reasonable price range.

Room Tip: Choose the new rooms if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyburial2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel looks ok, but lacks the basics. The service is very slow, my TV in the room did not work (and no one could fix it), the roomservice food is of terrible quality.

I would recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you want to have a truly unforgettable experience while in Oslo, stay here!! The view of the city & fjord is fantastic. The old timber part of the hotel is really pittoresque and the beautiful restaurant has an overwhelming view both inside and out. The food is first class. If you are hosting a seminar or conference, your guests will really love you for this, as the surroundings matches the hotel, or vice versa:
The outdoors has great hiking trails.
The ski-jump next door is awe-striking! Bring a camera!
The ski-simulator unforgettable.
The best souvernir shop in Norway.
Finally, the Ski-Museum really worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Fjord as high up as possible, and as far away from the lobby as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to a conference in Oslo. I was looking for a bit if reprieve from the Holiday madness starting at home and quiet moment before a busy conference and this hotel was just the reprieve I was looking for. It is relatively close to Oslo, city center. 20 minute taxi or a more economical train ride from the national theater or Oslo S stations.
I spent my night here in the new wing of the hotel & was extremely pleased with the size & comfort of the room. Huge plus: the toiletries provided are excellent & smell yummy.
There was no snow & therefore the resort & areas around were rather quiet and great to explore the museum & ski jump.
As a big alpine skier I found the museum interesting.
I would definitely return to this hotel and consequently try other Rica properties.
Enjoy your travels.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammyfate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in this nice, cosy hotel for one night for a business event.
The place is about 45 mins drive from Oslo Gardermoen International Airport, and it has stunning views over the city, as it is located close to the skijump area on a hill. Wonderful sight.
Very quick and efficient checkin, very polite front desk staff. The hotel has an older and a new part, and it is very stylish, cosy and welcoming.
There is free wifi available and it worked well, plus there is a PC by the front desk with a printer (free of charge.)
Oslo is not a cheap place, so you should not be surprised by the prices of alcohol in the hotel (extremely expensive), but quite frankly this place offers some good options for a nice relaxing evening in one of its bars.
The room was surprisingly modern, and provided the usual scandinavian functionality. Amenities in the bathroom, hairdryer, plenty of mirrors. The room was very large, comfy bed, flatscreen TV with a few channels, stocked minibar (see prices), local lights. Very clean and well maintained.
The hotel has some good meeting facilities, again in a cosy environment, bigger and smaller rooms for receptions and closed dinners.
Food was tasty, both for dinner and lunches, quite large selection of choices.
Breakfast was very good, good variety of offerings.
This place is indeed a very good option to stay, and the price was quite favourable, too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in Oct 2012. It is a lovely hotel, with a great view over the city, and easy access to the subway system (just a five minute walk down the hill). The included breakfast was filling and tasty, the rooms comfortable and the gym well appointed. It's Oslo, so things like beer are expensive, but this hotel was a great price, particularly with the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Soria Moria Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oslo
214 reviews
Voksenasen AS
#57 of 102 in Oslo
182 reviews
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Scandic Vulkan
#23 of 102 in Oslo
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Holmenkollen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Holmenkollen Park

Address: Kongeveien 26, Oslo 0787, Norway (Formerly Rica Holmenkollen Park Hotel)
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oslo
#9 Family Hotel in Oslo
#13 Business Hotel in Oslo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $126 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Holmenkollen Park 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is perched high above the city like a palace out of a Norwegian fairytale, it offers stunning views over the city and the surrounding landscape. A magical place for a family holiday, and a unique venue for activities in the nature, just 15 minutes' drive from Oslo city centre. We can arrange all types of meetings, conferences and events in venues that can accommodate up to 850 participants. You can work out in the gym or pool then retreat to our spa. There is free parking available and as a guest you have access to free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. Located close to the Holmenkollen Ski Stadium and access to wonderful skiing, walking and cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Holmenkollen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmenkollen Park Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing