We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in Oct 2012. It is a lovely hotel, with a great view over the city, and easy access to the subway system (just a five minute walk down the hill). The included breakfast was filling and tasty, the rooms comfortable and the gym well appointed. It's Oslo, so things like beer are expensive, but this hotel was a great price, particularly with the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in the middle of winter and the setting was magical. Given the outside appearance you would imagine that inside it's all rustic but that's not the case. Everything is very modern, up to the standards of any other hotel of the same calibre. So, high standards and great - if quite formal - service, but just a bit of a disappointment that the rooms didn't somehow match the exterior.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very good hotel for business. I am very satisfied with everything in this hotel except the rooms toilet which was broken and old. Also the cleanliness of the room and toilet (especially the towels) were bellow average. Other than these the hotel had very good internet all over, good conference areas, amazing breakfast (one of the best I have ever eaten). Amazing view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent one night here in september when attending a meeting at the hotel.
Food at the restaurant was delicious, and as we were 12 persons joining this meeting, we were given a separate room for our dinner. The facilities for the meeting were good, end breakfast and lunch were very good. I have been here befor some years ago, and am still impressed with the beautiful surroundings and view over Oslo.

Room Tip: Upgraded room with a view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ove1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The view from the room down into Oslo and the fjord is amazing. The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Oslo. The ski jump is next door and interesting with a thrilling zipwire ride down the jump. The nearest golf course is 10 minutes drive and was great. The hotel buffet breakfast is a vast choice. There are 2 bars. The new wing has the better rooms with the suites having a mezzanine area and superior view. Very good value.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Its one of the best hotel in Oslo.
Excellent location, beautiful building with beautiful view over the city of Oslo.

Very welcome reception and excellent services from all staff .
Great dinner and breakfast.

Nice room, unfortunately not very clean, need extra attention
from the housekeeping.

Hope will comeback again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 1 nigth at Holmenkollen Park Hotel Rica in august 13, beautiful summerday with faboulous wiev over Oslo and the fjord. Just amasing. The ski-arena with the Holmenkollen ski-jump is just fantastic. The nature around clean and made for recreation. Wery nice for relaxing in fresh air. The Hotel itself is just great, with warm and helpful staff. Good rooms, with wery nice bed, not to soft, not to hard. Good food aswell.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over Oslo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tove A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
0.9 mi away
Soria Moria Hotel
Soria Moria Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oslo
210 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Hotel 33
Quality Hotel 33
#46 of 102 in Oslo
515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Gabelshus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Scandic Solli
Scandic Solli
#35 of 102 in Oslo
990 reviews
3.7 mi away
Frogner House - Skovveien 8
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oslo
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Holmenkollen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Holmenkollen Park

Address: Kongeveien 26, Oslo 0787, Norway (Formerly Rica Holmenkollen Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oslo
#13 Business Hotel in Oslo
#15 Family Hotel in Oslo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $124 - $1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Holmenkollen Park 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is perched high above the city like a palace out of a Norwegian fairytale, it offers stunning views over the city and the surrounding landscape. A magical place for a family holiday, and a unique venue for activities in the nature, just 15 minutes' drive from Oslo city centre. We can arrange all types of meetings, conferences and events in venues that can accommodate up to 850 participants. You can work out in the gym or pool then retreat to our spa. There is free parking available and as a guest you have access to free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. Located close to the Holmenkollen Ski Stadium and access to wonderful skiing, walking and cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Holmenkollen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmenkollen Park Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing