We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and overpriced rooms. Feels like mid 3 stars”
Review of Scandic Solli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Solli
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Other than that the staff is friendly, the breakfast is ok, ironing board in all rooms, parking available at a cost, there is a small counter to buy forgetable items. The bar was closed when we got in at 11:30pm. On previous occasions we tried the restaurant but it was not worth it. Better to take a walk to Akerbrygga and grab a bite there. Stay at this hotel if it is close to the venue o/wise there should be better alternatives at this price level.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hello!

Tank you for youre review. Im very happy that you focus on our good sides as well. There are some worn roomes, the good news is that we start refurbishing them primo 2012.

Hopefully we will see you at Scandic KNA again.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 969 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice hotel with a perfect location. The food is fantastic, the staff is very kind and helpfull and the rooms are nice and clean. I must say it's value for money and you have a wlking distance to som very nice seens in Oslo. I will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 822Krille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi Krille!

Thanx alot for your review. Alot of nice words which I look foreward to show all our empoyees!

Very Welcome back to Scandic KNA.

Best regards,
Magne jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I ordered a single room for myself and because I am a member I thought taking my wife would cause no trouble. When I mailed in two weeks before my stay to tell that my wife was joining me it was fully booked. A girl called Hege Svingen rotated several rooms for us to get what we wanted. So Scandic, this girl made our stay in Oslo very nice. Take care of her.

Room Tip: Cleaning... I found half a bottle of wine(I guess, the label said so) behind a chair... So cleaning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrondEsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi!

Thanx alot for your review, its was amazing to show it to Hege, our rerervations manager. She is really good! Sorry about the wine bottle, will not happen again!

Come back to us soon!

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Have just got back from a lovely four night stay here. The location is great, less than a 15 minute walk from most city centre attractions, and our room was modern, comfortable and clean. With food prices in Norway being significantly higher than the UK, this hotel is worth it for the extensive buffet breakfast alone!

My only criticisms would be the lack of air conditioning (as in July it got a bit warm in the room at night - we ended up sleeping with the balcony door open) and the beds (twin beds pushed together into a double, but not zipped together)

Overall, this hotel is good value for money - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissGDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi!

Thanx alot for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. And youre right, the beds sould be zipped, we will look into that. It can become a bit warm on some summer days - im sorry for that.

Hopefully you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I liked this hotel a lot, the location of the hotel is very good. Excellent food, and the staff are very polite and nice. I recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi Charlotte.

Thanks alot for you very nice review of Scandic KNA.

You are very welcome to visit us again!

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

BAD:
- Old room & forniture
- No Frigo in my room
- TV out of service
- Shower with problems

GOOD:
- Continental breakfast
- Position in Oslo
- People

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear dariocarla!

Thank you for your review. Im sorry that your total impression was quite low. Although Im glad that you were satsified with our staff and loactions. Scandic KNA will be renovated during the next before next summer - hopefully you will come back at check us out then.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, easy to find and a nice, polite staff. The room was clean

The standard of the hallways seem old and out of date, and my room was even worse. No minibar, poorly lighting, no airconditioner so I had to keep my windows open and the traffic woke me up a few times at night, uncomfortable sitting group, the bathroom smelled like there's moist underneath the tiles, the wifi was close to useless and a really old TV set. I expected alot more for that price. The breakfast was ok but I thought everything I ate tasted a bit salty, even the pancakes.

Room Tip: Get a rom that has been renovated lately
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per-Torben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Hello Per-Torben.

I am deeply sorry that youre stay at Scandic KNA didnt meet your expectations. About our Wifi, the has been a problem for us for a while in a few rooms, we are working hard to solve it. When it comes to the room, the worn ones will be renewed during the next 12 months. Our breakfast usually get full score, im sorry that you felt it all tasted a bit salty, we will of course look into it.

Thank your nice words about our location.

I would be very happy if you chooes to give us another chance.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic KNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
0.3 mi away
Frogner House - Skovveien 8
0.7 mi away
Scandic St. Olavs plass
0.6 mi away
Saga Hotel Oslo
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oslo Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
0.6 mi away
Scandic Victoria
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 102 in Oslo
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Solli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Solli

Address: Parkveien 68, Oslo 0254, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Solli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the central Scandic Solli hotel and walk to Oslo attractions like the Royal Palace and Akershus fortress. Try fresh seafood and Nordic tapas in the modern V Solli Bar & Spiseri. Enjoy free wifi throughout the hotel. Explore fabulous shopping, just 300 metres away, including House of Oslo with 20 interior design shops. Enjoy a workout in the fitness room before relaxing in the sauna at the Scandic Solli hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Solli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kna Oslo City Hotel Oslo
Scandic Kna Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing