We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
469
416
152
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
416
152
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station light dinner great breakfast breakfast buffet street noise walking distance hot dish included in the price good size fresh fruit would highly recommend this hotel excellent location public transport quiet room great room budget hotel free coffee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a wonderful hotel. Close to the Central Station, with one shopping mall across the street and another very close by. Checking in was pleasant, two elevators to my floor. The room was a surprise: very very large, room comfortable, bed linen of good quality, a lot of pillows, comfortable sofa, good quality TV, good speakers, desk, fine bathroom etc. Just very good space and all to make you feel at home. All the extras you would expect and more. The room and the whole hotel in tasteful colours and beautiful design. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. The light dinner buffet included was a surprise, quite tasty even if it was light and one of the evenings I could skip another dinner. Very good idea. Coffee and sparking water from tab available in many places in the hotel. Overall, every staff member was saying good morning and smiling as I passed. I was made feel special and somehow there was a very enjoyable, relaxed and pleasant atmosphere in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoninaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent K, General Manager at Thon Hotel Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JoninaMaria,

I am so excited to read that your experience here at Thon Hotel Terminus was wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We strive for an exceptional experience for each and everyone of our guests and it's fulfilling, for all of us, to see that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We warmly welcome you back to us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That's how we greeted the news from the receptionist who booked us in at the Thon Terminus in Oslo on 9 September. Norway is very expensive and we were expecting to leave on bread and water, but the dinner that was included was a buffet meal with a hot chicken casserole and vegetables, plus all kinds of cold cuts, then dessert and fruit. Breakfast was marvellous too. Our rooms were comfortable; the hot water was almost instant; the heated bathroom floor in the bathroom, or the heated towel rail, made washing the smalls a breeze - my sister even washed her jeans and laid them on the floor and they dried overnight. The hotel's position in Oslo is so central - right near the railway station which has an airport express (although it's only a few minutes longer and lots of krona less to take a local train that stops at the airport). The hotel also has umbrellas in the rooms for guests to use on rainy days. All in all, this is a terrific hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Robyn1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent K, General Manager at Thon Hotel Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robyn1946,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, and for describing the detailed view of what we offer to you as our guests. We are truly thankful for sharing your experience. We do put great effort in the small differences. I am happy to hear you appreciated our complementary evening meal.

We hope to see you again soon, welcome back any other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly located near the central train station, extremely friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast AND dinner, clean and comfortable rooms. We had a delightful stay - one of our favorite hotels during our Scandinavian trip.

Room Tip: street side rooms will have street traffic noises.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent K, General Manager at Thon Hotel Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we highly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's also nice to hear that you found our location convenient for exploring and that you found our rooms to be spacious and well equipped. We hope your journey in Norway was memorable and we hope to see you again.

Welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been decorated beautifully in tasteful funky colours. There are generous areas to sit and have free coffees and Water, in several places in the hotel. The lounge upstairs outside the restaurant is large.
This hotel is only a few minutes from the railways station, and two good shopping malls. Within these malls there are also a couple of restaurants. It is also very close to tram and bus stops.
Our room had a separate (small) bedroom and the lounge was huge. We had a coffee machine and safe.
There was a free light dinner, which meant we didn't need to go out one night. This was similar to what you would get in an airport lounge. The service at the dinner and breakfast was very good. The range of food at breakfast was also good, including for example three different waters. There was also bowls of nuts and dried fruit, several hot dishes and several juices.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank guynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent K, General Manager at Thon Hotel Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guynz,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and for describing the detailed view of what we offer to you as our guests.

We warmly welcome you back to us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This the most delightful hotel we stayed through Norway. Located very near train station if linking the Nutshell trip. Easy access to all attractions, supermarket nearby. Very safe and secure. The fitout is amazing and many lovely common seating areas with decent coffee provide. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and the light dinner was fresh and tasty. Lastly, but not least, the staff were excellent, willing to go the extra mile.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank zannaevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent K, General Manager at Thon Hotel Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zannaevans,

Thank you for taking your time to write us regarding your stay here at Thon Hotel Terminus. Happy to read that our staff made you feel welcome and that you've been well taken care of as our guest.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews