We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
194
407
252
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
407
252
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location traditional norwegian food central location karl johans gate street noise walking distance family room double bed train station restaurants and shops internet connection salmon breakfast is served tea and coffee reception area royal palace key card
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 943 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Liked a lot the Hotel, in a good location in central Oslo. The room was small but very confortable, although it faced the inside of the building (on the plus side, it was very quiet). The room was hot and could not find a way to lower the temperature (ended up opening the window). Wifi signal was good. Breakfast was also very good, however on the first day I asked for an expresso and the waiter said to me to wait for 10 minutes, because she was very busy!! This is not an acceptable behaviour! They serve complimentary soup and tea/coffe in the lobby. I inserted the address in GPS of the car I rented and it send me to a side street! Apparently the main entrance is not on Rosenkrantz gate, I did not understand this.

Room Tip: My room faced the interior of the building, no view at all but probably more quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel_PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the recommendation! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I actually wish there was a rating between Average and Very Good here on TA because that is where this hotel would rate. The location is incredibly convenient, right in the center of Oslo. It is very easy to get there from the Central Train station and you have many attractions, restaurants, places of interest a short 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. The room we were in was pretty big, even if the two double beds seemed more like twin beds. The rooms don't have AC and it was surprisingly hot when we were in Oslo so plan accordingly for summer visits. The blackout shades and curtains in the room worked out nicely but they only had a white curtain in the bathroom which would light and heat up quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was expansive with a lot of local flavors as well as standard offerings like cereal, bread and eggs. We were very pleased overall with the location and the price we paid and again the location is very central to where you want to be from a sightseeing perspective.

Room Tip: Rooms not over the main street are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for one night stay in Oslo at the end of our Norway holiday on the way back from Balestrand. We booked two room and our room was not ready to check in on time and had to wait half an hour or so after check in time so was lucky we were able to go to one room which was. Nice rooms, clean with comfortable beds. Staff were friendly and breakfast was very good. For Norway prices this was a good value deal paying only £115 per room with breakfast for 4 adults and 3 children. Would say it’s worth booking in advance and looking on various websites to find best price.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank wendymarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you very much for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Bondeheimen for four nights in a small double room on the sixth floor. Although the bed was soft, it was comfortable enough. The hotel is in a great location, plenty of public transport right outside so a great place to explore Oslo from.

Breakfast was ok, hence four rather than five stars, but comfort was high and the room was very quiet considering the central location. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We stayed in the loft rooms which were quite large and nicely furnished. Not sure if the rooms in the rest of the hotel are similar. Two adults in one room and two adults and two children in the other and we had plenty of room to spare. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean and breakfast was good with a nice selection. The hotel is within a 15 to 20 minute walk of the train station, the fort, the palace, and the waterfront. Very nice family hotel. The only negative would be that the hotel does not have a bar so if you are looking for a cocktail or glass of wine you will need to go outside. This hotel like many in Norway also does not have air conditioning but the rooms we had were still comfortable during their July heatwave.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for the review! Welcome back on another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews