We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Oslo Fjord
from $39.67
More Info
from $26.26
More Info
from $54.20
More Info
from $33.52
More Info
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveler rating
1,601
808
263
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,601
808
263
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip hour cruise summer houses island hopping natural beauty beautiful scenery two hours sunny day aker brygge hop on hop city hall public transport opera house ferries harbour shore commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Since Oslo and Norway’s history has always been based in its connection to the sea, the Oslo Fjord is appropriately the central feature of Oslo.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MarkWBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I were keen to go out onto the Fjord but the organised tours were expensive! I chose not to book anything until we were actually in Oslo and then took some advice.
The public ferries visit all the small islands and the cost is minimal in comparison. So if you just want the views and the experience and don't need a commentary then just take one of the public ferries. You will get a great experience and save yourself a lot of money. There was a very helpful young man on the quayside able to give advice on best ferries to take their times and costs. By the way ferries are across from the City Hall. Enjoy your trip.....we did

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Marjorie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had been on a cruise to the fjords. The passage to oslo and back was very beautiful and breathtaking. Lots of colourful houses on small hills with rows of sail boats in the harbour. Very lovely sights. Never imagined it to be so beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mercyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our cruise ship had spent the morning berthed in the port of Oslo. During this time many of its passengers had gone ashore to explore Oslo’s central city area. It had rained steadily for most of the morning and this had made tourist activities difficult.
At 2.00pm, the ship departed the port of Oslo and took its passengers on a scenic cruise around the Oslo Fjord. Fortunately by this time it had stopped raining but it was still overcast and cold.
While the ship cruised the fjord, we were able to take in some beautiful vistas on both sides of the fjord from various vantage points on the ship.
We saw amongst other things, some nice small coastal towns, a series of small islands, forest covered hillsides, a few beaches and a number of isolated holiday lodges. The waterway itself was also busy with a number of large passenger ferries coming and going as well as a host of pleasure craft with people out enjoying themselves on what was a Norwegian public holiday.
It was certainly an enjoyable experience to be able to enjoy the beautiful vistas to be found around the Oslo Fjord from the comfort of our cruise ship.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BigHugh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Beautiful place to look at, worth seeing and walking around the docks. You can get a boat from there and go see the islands

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kevisontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews