We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best 3 course gourmet lunch in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lille B - CLOSED

Lille B
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
300 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Possibly the best 3 course gourmet lunch in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Oslo is an expensive city for good food. But like so many other larger cities, some of the better restaurants that are open for lunch have opted for a value 3 course set lunch. Lille B (Lille = little, and B = Bagatelle), is a more cafe-style lunch and dinner restaurant that shares kitchen with its more famous gourmet sister-restaurant Bagatelle next door. The 3 course set lunch is NOK 275, and its a fantastic value. The quality of food is very high! The place is filled with modern art as its owned by a Norwegian billionaire with a massive art collection. The contemporary interior and the limited number of tables makes this place ideal for a romantic lunch as well as an ideal business venue. Also, the location is next to Solli Plass, which is very central location in west-side Oslo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good food, very good service, nice setting, a worthy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

we were 7 business colleagues only 2 locals but the service was both professional and friendly. this restaurant is an offset for the Bagatelle so we had big expectations. the food menu has a pretty small selection (personally i prefer it this way) but the wine list is long and interesting. we went for the selection of first dishes which we all liked very much. most of the people went for different fish main courses and only 2 ordered steaks. the fish dishes were just great, period (i tasted all of them....) i expected better steaks (don't get me wrong they were good but not in the same level of the fish), the desserts were the weak part and so was the coffee (difficult to find good coffee in Oslo). he waitress was knowledgeable about the wines and did a good job helping us to choose the complimentary wines. i liked the setting which is small, quiet and interesting paintings on the walls. go and stick with the fish dishes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food in an informal setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is an offshoot of much pricier 'Bagatelle' retaurant next door. It is more of a brasserie in style and we enjoyed our meal. Only gripe was slow service, although it was friendly enough. Two courses and a drink came to about £40 each - not at all bad for Norway! It's popular, so it's best to book.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

After reading about this restaurant in the news paper we went to try it out. We booked a table but when we arrived there was no record of the booking and we were kept waiting unsure as to whether we would get a table or not. We got a table. The waitress was not able to answer simple questions about the food and ran back and forth to kitchen to provide us with answers! I am also disappointed by the lack of Norwegian language ability. This restaurant has been rewarded by Michelin guide to Bib Gourmand but am not sure if its deserved..
Prices are ok but the quality not what we expected.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TSOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gothenburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in a familiar setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Lille B offers excellent food that best can be described as a crossover between the gastro- and brasserie style kitchen. The food is prepared in the same kitchen as the neighboring restaurant "Bagatelle", a very well renowned fine dining restaurant. In short, the kitchen holds a very high standard which explains the high quality of the food served at Lille B.

Very good value for money and good selection of wines together with correct service gives an overall very good restaurant experience. The interior is pretty low-key but still alright. The art decorating the walls might however not be in everyone's taste..

To summarize, Lille B is a very good restaurant serving excellent food at moderate prices. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gastropedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lille B also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing