We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$258
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scandic Victoria(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solli(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$182
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smarthotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$152
$132
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveler rating
530
915
584
242
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
915
584
242
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit barroyal palacetop floorrefurbished roomairport busbusiness roomnational theatrerooftop barthird floortram stopbreakfast buffetdowntown oslogreat breakfastcentral locationcity hallaker bryggepublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Delightful hotel, staff and amenities, especially the sauna and pool. We had a fabulous view of Oslo from the 17th floor, everyone was very very nice and beds were very comfortable. One of my sons got sick while we were guests and the staff were so solicitous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JindraCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the past 4 months. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is well done. Walking distance to the main tourist area with shops and restaurants on the water front. Next door to the Palace grounds. Easy to get directly to the hotel from the airport on the SAS flybuss which stops outside the hotel for 150 NOK. Ask for the executive/business room. Was given a regular room first but the carpet and shower curtain were old and a bit smelly so requested a better room and paid for the upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a business/executive room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tub flowed into room customer service could care less. Was forced to come downstairs with all my unpacked belongings to get a new room. I requested they bring me a new room key at1600 local and was called back and told i needed to retrieve my belongings from room come down 20 floors and get new room key

Room Tip: Dont be sold by the looks of the Bar and photo shopped pics. There are way better hotels for the money in this area. To be honest when my room flooded I would not be writing this if they had simply changed my room. I was forced to pack my things and carry them over all the cleaning equipment to go down stairs and get a new room. f they had simply brought me a key I would Have been satisfied. As I said no customer service.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 549brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in August. Check in was quick and room fine. Not the most modern but not exactly out of date. The beds were good and room a decent size. This hotel is handy for the centre and about 5-7 mins walk from National Theatre and station. There are trams outside which do cause a noticeable noise early morning. The views are quite good, we had a room at the back looking over the ski lift but I'd ask for a room overlooking the bay next time. Drinks were typical Oslo prices and we didn't eat there in the evenings. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. Plenty of food around apart from fried eggs over the weekend when it was busier but that's the only issue. There's no tea or coffee facilities in the room which I think for hotel like this is poor. Overall we were happy with e Radisson and would choose it again but we'd bring a travel kettle. Oh nearly forgot, pool and gym are decent but the pool was on the chilly side so no hanging around in there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a view of the fjord.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Was lucky enough to get this hotel as part of a groupon deal which made it super value in an expensive city.

Rooms were clean and newly renovated but very small and we just kept bumping in to each other!

Breakfast was included and great selection on weekdays but most popular items ran out at the weekend and finding a seat was also tough as it was SO busy.

All in all a good hotel in a brilliant location with a few tiny glitches

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeEmmGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews