We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but could get slightly better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok but could get slightly better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Decent hotel not very far from central city and close to the royal castle. Avoid getting a room on 22nd floor - either washing machines or dryer that makes noices 24/7. Some rooms seem to lack black out curtains.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    786
    522
    221
    114
See reviews for
301
583
142
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Large hotel, all services. Walking distance from central station. Great views from higher floors - interesting room layouts! Room service food ok to good; staff and concierge helpful. Not a place I'd choose for a holiday, but for business, it works great. Cold buffet breakfast is OK; hot breakfast food is not fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Hotel beginning April 2013.
The hotel is in a good location and the SAS airport bus has its last stop in front of the hotel. It was a 60 mins ride. The SAS airport bus offers free wifi on board so the time went very fast.
We booked a deluxe twin bed room with breakast. The room was new with all the facilities you need. The breakfast was huge lots of selection of International food. We loved it!
The hotel also povides complimentary internet for the guests. There is a swimming pool with sauna and gym on the 0 Level which is open till 11pm and is complimentary as well. There is a tram station behind the hotel which takes you direct to the city center.
We were absolutely satisfied with the service and facilities we paid for the price.

The only thing I could comment regarding to the information provided by the reception about tours, transportation and happenings in the city. We got wrong information how to go to the Vigeland Park. One of the receptionist said the tram 11 goes direct there however it is not true as you have to take 2 station with the tram 12 from Majorstuen station. We didnt know about it so we had to walk 15 minutes from Majorstuen.
Also, the next day morning we were asking about the city tours. The gentelman, I think his name was Aroon behind the reception desk said that only the bus tour is operation and there is no boat sightseeing tour available as the water is frozen. I even asked him double to make sure it is ture and he said yes. Which was totally wrong as we came to know last minute that the fjord boat sightseeing boat is running so we managed to catch it last minute. He also said the tour which is coming to pick from the hotel (HMK) is taking us direct to the tour, however it was again a wrong information as the bus only collected the guests from different hotel and dropped everybody by the City Hall where we they had the different designated busses.
Definately a training for the team is required.
Also, no one asked me if I would like to be a membership of their loyality program not even upon check out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feranora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend, Good friday to monday. The hotel is 5 minute walk to the harbour and all the attractions of beautiful Oslo. Unfortnately the roof top bar and restaurant closes for the whole of Easter but the lobby bar was open. Its true that Oslo is the most expensive city in the world, a beer is £12, sml bottle of water £6!! The breakfast in the hotel was fantastic, everything you could think of and more, they even had soya and lactose free milk.
A fantastic hotel with very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 11h floor which had views off the harbour and fjords.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Oslo en route home after our Hurtigruten cruise along the fjords.
This hotel is at the end of the line for the coach from the airport and also very accessible to the town itself. At the top of the hotel is the Summit Bar - very lively with great views of the City.

Room Tip: At the very top of the hotel so good view of the ski jump at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

we had been staying in B&B and boats and it was so lovely to arrive with a very friendly welcome and an upgrade to a business room - free movie, late checkout, coffee machine, the beds are always so comfy in radisson hotels, a bath and underfloor heating, a great view and everyone speaks great english. lovely to have a pool - though the water was a bit chilly, and a sauna. the pasta carbonara was tasty with chicken, bacon and mushrooms. i had emailed to confirm my booking and ask directions, they were very prompt and helpful with information on which tram to get from the train station. very helpful with tourist information too.

Room Tip: we had a great view of the harbour and ski jump
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debutaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I organizes a congress at this hotel.
I was placed in a business room, which is small, but clean, and includes a robe, slippers, and a Nespresso machine which a selection of capsules.
Water pressure was good, and as a VIP-guest I had full access to all the film packages and channels.

The bed was very comfortable, the view was quite good, giving me a clear view of Holmenkollen, and the rest of the city in this direction.

A good hotel, good service, relatively small rooms, but they do have a pool!

The breakfast was good, but there was an omelet station that was never staffed when I was there. Because I had to have breakfast after the majority of the guests, my choice was limited. Not a good refill routine, it seems. But I had lovely breakfasts, reading the newspaper, in peace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlSHHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#10 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Continental Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing