We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Nearby Hotels
$258
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scandic Victoria(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solli(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$182
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smarthotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,687)
Filter reviews
3,687 results
Traveler rating
943
1,602
813
238
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
1,602
813
238
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartallest buildingtrain stationirish pubtop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelbusiness roomthe upper floorsstandard roomnespresso machinebusiness tripnice roomcentral locationbreakfast buffet isthe breakfast areaopera house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,075 - 2,080 of 3,687 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel is most definitely worthy of its 5 stars. I had read some mediocre reviews but to be honest our experience was wonderful from start to finish. Yes, it is expensive but so is everything else in Oslo so I don't think that can be a criticism aimed just at the Radisson. We were greeted at reception with very friendly staff. Our room on the 26th floor was really nice, tea/coffee making facilities and a wonderful view. Make sure to have a drink or dinner in the sky bar or restaurant, well worth it the views are super. Breakfast is fabulous, cold meats, breads, cooked food, fruit, veg, cereals etc, it was sufficient enough to last us until we ate in the evening, staff were also extremely pleasant. Lastly and for us the most important was the convenience of the hotel to the bus/train station when arriving by air, it was literally "next door", so that has to be an added plus. When eating is Oslo, a great area is Aker Brygge, great buzz and lovely restaurants, we recommend in particular the DS Louise, the seafood was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I have stayed at the Radission Plaza a few times before, but prefer the Scandic Byporten when in Oslo, It was full, however so I booked in for two nights.

The Plaza is very well sited being central to everything in Oslo, adjacent to a shopping mall and the central railway station. The trip over the bridge towards the bus station en route to the Plaza can be a little fraught after dark. Homeless folks tend to congregate here.

However the hotel itself is a welcome sight, its mirrored windows exuding exclusivity.

The foyer is plush and very busy. Staff are typical Norwegian: friendly and efficient. My room was on the 17th floor. At busy times of day there can be a significant wait for an elevator to the higher floors. Next visit I will allow for this I think, but do bear this in mind if you have to meet a taxi or a breakfast meeting.

The room I had was not overly large, but very well appointed in a Nordic style. Bed quite staggeringly comfortable as Nordic hotel chains always are. Hard to fault as a sleep base for a business trip.

The pool and gym are small but clean and well equipped.

Breakfast is plentiful and included in the room rate.

I can hardly do anything but heartily recommend the Plaza for visitors to Oslo based on he details, but for me i prefer the friendliness and intimacy of the Scandic Byporten, but this is a plusher, fancier hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ormstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I have stayed 4 nights at the Radisson Blu Plaza Oslo, and was frustrated by the poor experience. This hotel claims itself to a be 5 star, but I would probably give it 3 and a half. The location is very convenient, close to the Central Station. But the hotel looks tired, the service is ordinary, and the food is not very good. The price is expensive, which is normal for Oslo, but the quality should be much better!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parisouest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Great location close to the plane-train
Colorful and well-equipped rooms
Right in the center
The staff in the breakfast room are friendly and attentive
Healthy and good food

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel is situated at a good location near central station, busses and trams. You can get around Oslo on a cheap 24-hours ticket excellent. That is about the only good thing about this hotel. We stayed here twice before, but this time we were not pleased with what we experienced. Room service took 90 minutes (complained after an hour and it took another 20 minutes to get our meals). We did not have to pay for them in the end. in the weekend there is no concierge on duty. The hotel was completely full with congress people and reception had to take care of storing lugage as well. A shame for such a big hotel. Breakfast is crowded, tables very close to eachother. No fun to have a relaxed beginning of a day. Next time we will stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alierommers640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews