We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
502
414
162
68
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
502
414
162
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building central station fjord view valet parking huge hotel pool and sauna top floor breakfast buffet business room train and bus perfect location nice hotel lobby bar rooms are comfortable business trip easy access great breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect.keep it up,service,checking inn. breakfast, bedding.. bathroom. All good. Location is very important. Bar and café. Cold much vetter occupied with more waiters. Now there was ons perron. Wij had to do the job alone.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silje_FG, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martien v,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and service.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcome you back to Oslo Plaza.

Kind regards

Silje Garmanslund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved staying here. The rooms are beautiful, it is close to the train station and has a great breakfast, very clean and close to city attraction and the harbor. The tram and bus stop was right on the corner.

The staff was pleasant and price was right.

Remember - you MUST lock your room with the electronic key. Don’t just close the door and walk away! That was a new feature for me.

Everything was great! I would love to stay there again soon and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silje_FG, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Friendlytravler,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was pleasant.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Oslo.

Kind regards

Silje Garmanslund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top floor rooms were very good
The Gym was Very good with good amenities
The Location of the hotel was excellent only 2 mins walk from the main train station and easy to get to
Located right in the middle of the city center.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviddaltonwla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear daviddaltonwla,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your great feedback with us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and that you appreciated the room, our facilities and our prime location.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Josefine Ringsby
Guest Relations Manager
josefine.ringsby@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience, won’t be the last time I visit this hotel. Great personnel, great rooms, great facilities, great location. Close to the train and the view from the rooms and the gym is amazing! Really recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a delight to read about your experience. We sincerely thank you for continuing to inspire us to offer the most authentic and personalized service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Plaza in the near future!

Kind regards,
Josefine Ringsby
Guest Relations Manager
josefine.ringsby@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and stayed here to celebrate our 1 year anniversary for our wedding, but we rather should have stayed at home.

The room and the reception are okey, but the bed was to soft, we both didn't sleep well and the room was dirty.
Furthermore we got coupons for the restaurant, which they didn't excepted in the restaurant and the girl in the reception said she would fix this, but my bill doesn't look like it.
We waited 1 hour more on our table in the restaurant then told, it took over half an our between the starter and main course, and they didn't even bother to ask if we wanted our steak medium, rear or welldone.
The breakfast area was to crowded and we didn't get served coffee at the table which is normal at every Radisson hotel. and the restaurant area was not clean.
LAst but not least, they tell you that they have a fasttrack checkout, but don't put an person there that doesn't know there job, so that we have to go back to cew.

Room tip: don't stay here in the weekends
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Niels d,

Thank you so much for your important feedback. I am deeply sorry to learn of your experience with us. We strive to meet all our guests expectations, and I apologies we did not manage to do so. Your feedback is thorough and we will follow up on every point to improve. We always want our guests to have a good experience with us, and I understand we did not accomplish this. Rest assured we take this very seriously, and will investigate what happened here.

I hope we get the chance to serve you better in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me at josefine.ringsby@radissonblu.com, regarding your bill or any further questions.

Kind regards,
Josefine Ringsby
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews