We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay in downtown Oslo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Oslo
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“Great stay in downtown Oslo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We loved this hotel. The staff was knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. It's close to the train station and we walked everywhere downtown. The rooms were spacious and meticulously clean. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Dana I,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    1,218
    613
    184
    63
See reviews for
391
811
194
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night due to a concert I was attending in the city. My room was on the 26th floor, excellent quality, good space ,a large bathroom & the view was incredible. Also visited the fitness room & sauna on the top floor...Impressive view...highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Google Translation
Kjære 69karaoke,

Takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding etter oppholdet hos oss. Fint å høre at du trives på Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel og at du er fornøyd med våre fasiliteter.
Håper vi snart ser deg igjen – Velkommen tilbake!

Hilsen fra,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

You know what you get with a Radisson Blu- its the archetype of a corporate hotel. This is well located with good views, but you feel like a number. Check in took 30 minutes - for which there is zero excuse. The Irish Bar staff were most unfriendly ( I had the nerve to assume that a small bowl of nuts was complimentary and helped myself). The guy who had paid 45 NK laughed it off but the staff had virtual apoplexy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Radisson Blu Oslo is very centrally located, a small work from the central train station and bus station. It's a large business hotel with decent sixed room and a great view from (high) the upper floors.

Room Tip: for great view go for one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Oslo in May 2014. We stayed at the Radisson Blue Plaza hotel for 2 nights and picked this property due to the amenities listed and proximity to the central station. The hotel is directly next to the central station, which makes entering and exiting the city easy. They offer overnight valet parking for around 340KR. Our room was clean however the wifi was painfully slow. I am not sure if they were having issues with the wifi, but it was reminiscent of the speed of dial up. Another negative point was that both our safe and the ice machine on our floor were broken. On the positive side, the breakfast buffet had plenty of options, the rooms were clean, bathroom large and staff friendly and helpful. I probably would not pick this hotel again if I were to be in Oslo again because the speed of the wifi was a deal breaker for me. I had to work while I was staying at the property and it was next to impossible. However, if wifi is not a concern, and you want to be close to central station, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed at for the price payed. did not receive the room I asked for (Double) - Received twin room. Fitness center terrible, pool terrible, Bathroom light didnt work properly (kept flickering) No air con in Fitness center. The only thing going for the place was the breakfast facilities as they were superb! Internet did not work properly - I was there on business and I am glad i didnt pay for this out of my own pocket - I will be ensuring all colleagues are notified of this hotel and to stay clear. There must be much better in Oslo

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jason D

Thank you for taking time posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail: gm.plaza.oslo@radissonblu.com.
Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Again, chose this hotel because of proximity to train station, right next door but only 10 minutes into the main City Centre. This is a large, glass building with over 30 floors giving stunning views across Oslo and out to sea!! We were on the 11th floor and had a good view of the sun setting.

We had a standard room. This was sufficient. Bed in the middle of the room allowing you to look out across the city to the mountains in the distance and watch the sun go down. Lovely air-conditioning to keep you cool, tastefully decorated in neutral colours. And very clean.

The bathroom was spacious and clean and well stocked up. Shower and bath.

The best part of the stay though was sitting in the bar on the 34th floor, drinking and watching the sun go down. Simply stunning and even if you don't eat there, which we didn't, you must visit the bar. You will not be disappointed.

Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and plenty of seating for such a large hotel.

Check in and check-out efficient with plenty of staff on hand. I know one reviewer said the area was was seedy. The area may seem seedy but you are soon in the main part of Oslo. And you need your room key to use the lifts so this prevents anyone not staying at the hotel from accessing the rooms. So perfectly safe enough and plenty of people around

There is a pool, sauna etc but we did not visit this.

This was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again. If in Oslo, I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you afford a suite, do, they are on the higher floors with amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bezzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Thon Hotel Opera
#8 of 88 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#24 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing