We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very conveniently located, good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Koping, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located, good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

After staying previous night at Park Inn I stayed one night at this very conveniently located business hotel. Breakfast was sumptuous, other than that not much difference between Park Inn and this hotel. Considering the tariff difference, one could opt for Park Inn if on a economy budget and willing to travel 1 km more. The bar at the top floor has a nice view over Oslo city, recommend it!

Room Tip: Check-in at peak hours could take time; there is an express check-out facility. Use it if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    1,365
    700
    200
    73
See reviews for
443
904
211
1,120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay while visiting Oslo. Easy to walk to favorite locations and also close to public transportation. Our room had a great view of the harbor area, and although the room was not huge by any means, it served our needs well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The Radisson Blu is outstanding, centrally located, clean, friendly, and all the amenities that one could want. It is connected to the central train and bus stations. The hotel is only about 30 meters from the train station and approximately 40 to 45 meters from the bus station. (Beware that the walkway gets rather grungy late at night and even worse on weekends. Oslo is very clean, but the walkway and bridge are the exception. Dog waste, food, food wrappers and other item of different degrees of filth are on the walkway toward the hotel- simply look at where you are walking- it is still the best way to the hotel.)

The Radisson itself, is spotlessly clean, modern, and in an excellent location to get to almost any place in the center of Oslo. It was my first time in Oslo, and when I checked in the lady at the desk was extremely helpful and took time to review the local transportation, sights, and mentioned some of the events for that the weekend.

I stayed on the 32nd floor and had a good view. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was in good working order. It was extremely quiet on the floor and elevator was very fast getting to and from the floor. Although I never watched any, I was told all movies were free. I am not sure if that was just that weekend or at all times.

The breakfast is one of the best I have experienced at any hotel. Each morning the same lady, Ana Paula, greeted me and had my tea waiting for me before I had my first dish. The food, particularly the salmon and the breads were very good and setting was very quiet.

I had one miner issue. When I arrived at the hotel I wanted to get some dinner. The lady at the desk suggested that it would be fastest to go to the 34th floor and get a light meal there. I left my bags in the room and went directly to the 34th floor, by that time it was 10:30. The hostess told me the kitchen had just closed for the night and suggested that I go to one of the surrounding restaurants. I was surprised that they could not have made a salad 30 minutes prior to their stated closing time.

I highly recommend the Radisson Blue Plaza, as I would not hesitation staying there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bathurst-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been coming to this hotel for over 14 years and have stayed here many times. Great location a few minutes walk from the station and down-town area, and great views of Oslo from many of the rooms. The highlight is the rooftop pool and sauna - the only hotel sauna I know with panoramic views.

It would be nice to see a bit of updating of the decor, but the rooms are in good condition and spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Better views higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

rooms are amazing, breakfast so yammy and the views are very nice from the hotel rooms.

location is great accross the road from train/bus and metro stations,
there are 2 big shopping centres across the street and karl johan (shopping street) is 5min walk.

they offer parking and are perfect for all travellers:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilia198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faxe Ladeplads, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel located centrally in Oslo, right across from the main railway station. Rooms and facilities are standard, but the views (especially from the top floors) are spectacular. The pool is located on the 35th floor and offer a small sized pool, again, with magnificent views overlooking the Oslo Fjord. Very good breakfast selection. The room rate is fair given the standard and amenities of the hotel, but the parking is way overpriced at 375 NOK/ day. Leaving the car at home will allow you an additional nights stay at the hotel.....every 3 nights you have your car parked :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, all speak English fluently, free WiFi, breakfast included in tariff, expensive, very comfy beds. This was the selected conference venue for a large International Conference of over 800 delegates.

Room Tip: Rooms not large, bathroom quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Grand Hotel
#16 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing