We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel”
Review of Cochs Pensjonat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cochs Pensjonat
Ranked #1 of 19 Oslo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is located on the 1st to 3 floor of a urban property.
The rooms are neat, clean and newly renovated.
There is something original Norwegian with the decor (posetive). Cozy accommodations and friendly staff.
Several good hang out places in the neighborhood. bl. Litteraturhuset (Littertur house) and Kunstnernes Hus (Artists' House)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mads_Bodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you liked our place and surroundings. We welcome you back on another occasion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 360 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Love the facade of the building as well as the hotel corridors and stairway- there's this early 1990s old charm. Hotel staff was also very kind and attentive to our needs.

The royal palace park is just across the hotel so the environment is very peaceful and serene. There are many eateries, grocery stores and other shops, including the Radisson Blu flybus stop, all just a stone's throw away.

It's at least 15mins walk to central train station/ other tourist hangouts in the downtown but it's fairly easy to navigate around Oslo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wallflower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back on another occassion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The new TV room looks great! I was there for the Xmas so everything was closed! However the receptionist was very friendly and helpful in telling us the attractions and restaurants which was open for the holiday. Location is also near the local mart (3 of them in fact!). Easy to find for us as it was the only street around which had a huge Xmas deco outside. It is also near the Royal Park and Palace and the main street and well.. pretty walkable to the Akershuss Fortress, Opera House (that saying, we can walk a lot). Wifi in room was working, contrary to other reviews. Cutlery was provided for cooking in the room.

They also gave us a Xmas gift! It's a simple gift but it's the thought that counts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudedmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank your for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the new Tv-room. We hope seeing you here on another occassion. Welcome back! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was frantic when the b+b my daughter had booked for her stay in Oslo called her and said they were full. I called around and all the hotels were full since it was the national soccer championship in Oslo that weekend. The people at Cochs Pensjonat said they were full but to call back if I did not find anything and they would see what they could do. And they managed to get my daughter and her friend a room for 2 nights, even though they also were full. And for a very reasonable price! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that we were able to help your daughter and her friend and that they enjoyed their stay. We welcome you back on another occasion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just returned from two night stay here in Oslo. Very good value for money. Around 25 minutes walk from Central Station or 5 minute Underground ride and 10 minute walk. Four of us in the basic private shared bathroom room. Plenty of space, basic facilities but pretty much as you would expect from description. Exactly what we needed for a brief stay at very short notice. Should also mention the very polite gentleman on reception when we arrived who was very helpful and checked us in very quickly, which was much appreciated at our late evening arrival time. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our place and service. We hope you will get the opportunity to visit us again. Welcome back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

While the price was somewhat decent for the city, the room was very basic with a sink and two small beds. The beds were a little uncomfortable for someone 6 ft tall and the bathrooms were pretty small but I guess that's what you get for such prices in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsimAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you liked our low prices. To keep our prices down we have to keep our room basic. We have also got rooms with more facilities as bath room, Tv and kitchenette to a slightly higher price. We welcome you back on another occassion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Its a basic hotel but considering prices in Norway a triple room for USD150 was a deal indeed. Instructions to get to the hotel from the bus stop was not too reliable though as we had to go up an inclining street with luggage so that was tough. Just take a cab next time or better still ask for bus instructions as that would have been more convenient. They dont have breakfast facilities but the coffee shop they are linked with serves a decent breakfast and sandwiches for dinner even. There are bus stops near the pension which easily bring you to the train station. Staff was quite generous and very helpful. Note that the bathroom doesnt have a break in the floor between the shower and the toilet so your bathroom will be wet...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busytraveller5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochs, Manager at Cochs Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back on another occassion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#18 of 103 in Oslo
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 103 in Oslo
881 reviews
Anker Hotel
#45 of 103 in Oslo
1,461 reviews
PS:Hotell
#55 of 103 in Oslo
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochs Pensjonat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochs Pensjonat

Address: Parkveien 25, Oslo 0350, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Oslo
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cochs Pensjonat 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cochs Pensjonat is centrally located on the corner of the Royal Palace Park in Oslo. The hotel has 205 beds and 89 rooms: single rooms, twin, 3- and 4-bedded rooms. We offer clean and tidy rooms at a reasonable rate. The reception is open 24 hour in this family run hotel. Heartily welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cochs Pensjonat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochs Pensjonat Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing