We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guest comes first at Frogner's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frogner House - Skovveien 8
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Guest comes first at Frogner's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful, classy and spacious apartment, lots of privacy and a courteous staff. Recommend for short and long stays at Oslo. I was there for only a few days but immediately ceased feeling a tourist and began to start feeling part of the city.
Location is perfect in one of the better parts of Oslo. Breakfast at the neighbours Juice & Bagles beats any hotel-breakfast.
Some minor wifi problems initially were fixed quickly and adequately.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnout65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your valuable review. We are so pleased to hear you felt at home staying with us. To hear you had the feeling of being a part of the city and not a tourist as such is great to hear as that’s one of our aims. We hope to welcome you back home, in the future. Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    170
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
126
161
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Situated in a leafy suburb of Oslo these apartments are of a high quality. The staff could not have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. The location is not very central, but is very easy to get to by public transport. The area is next to the royal palace and near some of the nicest locations in a beautiful city. Local coffee shops and restaurants are right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
thank you kindly for the positive review. we appreciate this as its very valuable to us. We hope to see you back here during your next visit to Norway. Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

a special place for me, staff prepared for all food eaten in the city but there is something there, nice and clean, I would recommend, is a lovely, price ok, nice view from the room is access to the internet and the phone in the room is a comfortable bed and board newspaper, all about quiet and peaceful area, close to the city center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. we are pleased to hear you find your stay a comfortable on and how to see you back here. Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

"Frogner Apartments" position themselves as a high-class apartment complex with hotel-level service and accomodation. While the "look and feel" of the location are above average (good location, clean rooms, excellent room design, general cosyness), the service, or the absence of it, was definitely not what we expected for such a price.

It turns out that the rooms are cleaned only every seven days (not sure if there are guests that are willing to stay for over a week at all for such prices);
We asked for an extra shampoo and shower gels, and eventually did not get them, despite reception's promises; I suppose the guests should also bring their toilet paper, once the initial roll is over;
We had to empty the trash ourselves at check-out;
Also, the reception was not client-oriented enough, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey_Panyushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do continuously work to improve our service and all feedback is important to us. As we are serviced apartments, our services will vary from a hotel , however we will continue to look at ways to improve the communication of this information. We hope to welcome you back at a later stage. Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently stayed at Frogner House, Skovveien, 8, for a week and the apartment and the friendly service are of a very high standard. Frogner is a great location with easy access to trams, buses and trains together with shops, cafes and restaurants just outside the door.
This all makes it the perfect place to stay in Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmcneilage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dearest Brissy familly, thank you kindly for your review. we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Lovely to welcome travelers from all over the world. We like to welcome our Aussie mates back here any day! Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Desiring quality and affordability in Oslo ( sometimes a very expensive city for hotels ) I came across Frogner House. I was so pleasantly delighted. In short, my stay was as if I was staying at a private club or exclusive residence. I felt very "at home". The location is simply perfect - only minutes walk from the tube ( Theatre Stop ) and perhaps 10 minutes downtown. Safe area, stylish and all around delightful at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Skydiggy, Thank you kindly for your review. We are so pleased to hear you felt at home as this is our intention. we hope to welcome you back in the future. Frogner House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tržič, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Frogner apartmens are near the city centre, you have easily access to tram or bus or metro, they are nice for families with young children (shops just around the corner, available washing mashine) and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneT846, Front Office Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Barbara, Thank you kindly for you review its valuable to us. WE are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here. Frogner House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Continental Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogner House - Skovveien 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogner House - Skovveien 8

Property: Frogner House - Skovveien 8
Address: Skovveien 8, Oslo 0257, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oslo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Frogner House - Skovveien 8 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frogner House offers you fully furnished serviced apartments imbued with more than 100 years' worth of homey atmosphere in the very heart of the most up-market neighbourhood in Oslo, Frogner.We offer Free WIFI, free laundry facilities, breakfast delivery to your door, and the comfort and freedom you appreciate in your own home.Your home when you are not! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frogner House - Skovveien 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frogner House Hotel Oslo
Frogner Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing