We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Panorama(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$200
$195
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,184)
Filter reviews
2,184 results
Traveler rating
566
928
501
132
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
928
501
132
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationstock exchangegreat gymfree coffeeroof terraceexcellent locationkarl johans gatereception areacity centreshort stayfew minutes walkdouble roomhotel is locatedtop floorwi firooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,184 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Staff and service was very good at Boersparken. Reception staff were extremely helpful and willingly assisted with our enquiries. The room was a little on the small side and there wasn't a wardrobe to store items if you are staying longer than a night or two. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were tiny. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby was a very nice touch, and much appreciated at the end of a long day. There was also complimentary fruit available. The internet was free in rooms and there were a couple of computers available in the comfortable lobby. Our room faced the park and had a view towards the opera house. However, the noise of traffic could be heard if windows were open. (Great to be able to have fresh air)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed here for one night and found the rooms excellent, the location was great and very close to the train station for an early start the next morning. For a very expensive city, we paid about £100/night including breakfast, which was the best value I could find in a good location. Staff were nice and the breakfast was fine. Would stay again if I was visiting Oslo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed here in cold, snowy weather. The hotel was welcoming, warm, convenient and great value. The staff were helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They made everything easy.
The hotel was centrally located. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the rooms were clean and well presented.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8870PScarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We arrived around 10:30pm, so were glad the hotel was a quick walk from the central train station. When we got to our room we discovered one of our pillows was covered in hair. To make matters worse, when I called the front desk to request a clean one the response was "can you ask in the morning because I'm all alone here". I managed to convince him that we needed the pillow to sleep and one was delivered... Despite this off-putting start, overall I'd say the hotel was good - reasonable price, convenient location, very good breakfast, free computer use and coffee in the lobby and the daytime front desk staff was helpful. You may want to bring your own pillowcase!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briochelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linnsvendsen, Hotel Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

Dear Briochelover,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us.

I regret to hear the response you got from the receptionist, but let me assure you that this is not a response any of our guests will get again.

I am pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was good, and I want to welcome you back on another occasion!

Kind regards

Linn Svendsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

The Comfort Hotel is located a short walk from the central train station and a few blocks from the main pedestrian mall in central Oslo. It looks over the harbor and the new Opera building and is close to the hub of public transportation and many excellent restaurants. It has been tastefully renovated and features a spacious, design conscious lobby and nicely appointed rooms. The staff are friendly, proactive and immensely helpful. The hotel features a full buffet breakfast, one of the best I've encountered anywhere in the world, including mini smoothies, and the best of international and local breakfast fare. The only down side is the bathrooms, they have those "half orange" plastic shower stalls, the soap dispensers don't work well, and there aren't enough towels, but all things considered, it is still a great place to stay and we'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunderb0lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linnsvendsen, Hotel Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at the hotel. More smoothies to come, we're experimenting away, but great to hear you enjoyed them!

We hope to see you again on another occasion!

Kind regards,

Comfort Hotel Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews