We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Panorama(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$165
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$197
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
566
926
497
132
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
926
497
132
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationstock exchangegreat gymfree coffeeroof terraceexcellent locationkarl johans gatereception areacity centreshort stayfew minutes walkdouble roomhotel is locatedtop floorwi firooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I paid 549 NOK for the hotel on the website for a single room, requesting a higher room. I had an email to check in before I got their using a code in the machine and on arrival got a double room on the 7th floor overlooking the Opera house! Brilliant! Room small but perfect, I had a wet room and huge TV. Breakfast good but lack of hot food. 5 min walk from S Station. Definitely visit again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Room was clean, quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was what you would expect from a chain hotel in Nordic countries, also good. Location was very good. The hotel is centrally located. Walking distance to most places and very well connected by public transportation.

Personal was nice but the tech failed me. They have a web check-in option with a mobile key. Check-in was ok but there was a very big problem with the mobile key. Namely, it wouldn't open the door. I had to get back downstairs to get a room key card from the check-in kiosks. When checking-out, the kiosk couldn't find my reservation and I had to go to the reception desk. Not a big problem because there was no queue and the receptionist did the check-out very smoothly. But in my opinion if you offer your clients some service, the service should work. I'm quite tech savvy person and like to use services like that but that said, next time I'll go straight to the check-out desk and forget about the self-service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank Pippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed one night for business, and it was perfect. Heated bathroom floors, great breakfast, easy to check in/out and beautiful view of opera house on terrace. I walked there easily from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Jessica345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here one night in March, and the best thing about this place is the comfy bed and good location. Staff is also very helpful and the breakfast is good. As usual I missed getting a good espresso...My room that was a bit small, was facing the backyard, and I slept good in the quiet. But ask for a room facing the park and the Operahouse, and you will get a super view. It is just minutes away from the Airport Express and other transport options, and is also a good starting point for nice walks around town, along the harbour or just a visit to the Opera with good coffee and nice outdoor restaurant...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingveig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Get a room on the street side - and you will have a wonderfull view of the Opera. The rooms are not big, but recently renovated, and the beds are comfy.The wi-fi was a disaster - did not work at all on the 6th floor. I was glad I didn't have work to do.The location is good. Just a few hundred meters from the main railwaystation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank MereteNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews